24 reviews about Switch Lifestyle

10 Feb 2016

The staff were friendly and accomodating.
But my experience at switch constituted of over priced food, which was bland and the choices very limited.

I'm excited for the two new restaurants they built instead!

15 Dec 2014

Switch is located in the Ozone restaurant part of Knox City. Tucked away a little on the side my friend and I decided to go here for lunch since she had been to the restaurant previously but it was my first time. There is both indoor and al fresco dining on a patio out front, we chose indoor. When you walk in you notice that the restaurant is very large and has a good, modern colour scheme and decor. We were met quickly and taken to our seats.

The Menu had a good variety I thought from steaks to salads, noodles, pasta, burgers and seafood and it didn't take me too long to pick a burger, I believe it was the American burger or something similar. The price's are reasonable in my opinion for lunch. We had a nice coffee as we waited and the food arrived quickly, hot and it was presented so nicely I took a few snaps on my phone before I ruined it. For the actual food I would deffinently give 10 out of 10, it was absolutely delicious and there was more then enough food as well so you got your money's worth. I like the atmosphere of the restaurant, it was lively but not loud and filled to the brim like some of the other places in Ozone. The staff stopped by to check on us regularilly to see if everything was fine and over all it was a quite enjoyable experience.

Approximate cost: $25

07 Aug 2014

I love Switch ! They have a good range of food, and a good range of vegetarian options. Food is lovely and you don't generally have to wait very long. Staff are efficient and friendly!

Approximate cost: $20

17 Oct 2013

I often go to Knox Ozone for coffee or a meal. There are some great places there but this one's mediocre. It can be a great experience with delicious food and good service but in the past year or so they've been terribly inconsistent. One visit had us waiting a very long time for a breakfast of bacon, eggs and toast only to find that their toaster wasn't working! Our bacon and eggs went cold while they worked out how they were going to toast the bread without the toaster and they still served it!

17 Oct 2013

Great meeting place, food and coffee are really good and reasonably priced. Service by wait staff is below par, they are not expecially friendly and we felt like an inconvenience.
I would go back because the food was good, but with the expectation that the service is poor!

Approximate cost: $20

11 Aug 2013

Good basic standard fare - nothing overly impressive, but nothing too drastically bad either. Good place for a big crowd if you need a wide variety of options but service can be disappointing

18 Aug 2012

Food & coffee very good. Service is a bit slow, even when not busy, but food, coffee always nice. Coffee & cake $12., focaccia with fries $22.Clean, pleasant atmosphere.

Approximate cost: $22.

31 May 2012

I have always enjoyed the meals and found them one of the best at ozone, but went there for dinner on tuesday and the meal itself was slow to come, when arrived tasted ok, but the dessert. What a shame! I had a lovely orange cake last time but this time the desserts look like something out of a smorgys buffet! Whats happened Switch your desserts are letting you down..

Approximate cost: $30

Anonymous
25 May 2012

My girlfriends and I used to dine there frequently but refuse to. The standard of service is completely dropped, the constantly change the menu removing the food that was actually nice. The glasses and cutlery are always dirty. The service from the waiters can be good usually this is only the case when we get male waiters as I have noticed if we have a female one it's never a pleasant experience.

04 Jan 2012

We picked a bad night to attend this restaurant. It was a public holiday so we were hit with a $2 surcharge. The air conditioner was broken and it was an exceedingly hot (39 degrees C) day. Even outside we were sticking to our plastic chairs.
The service was very prompt and our hosts were polite. The food was good, only one person on our table was disappointed but it was due to poor choice, not a bad meal.
Our biggest disappointment was that due to a combination of heat, public holiday and how quiet the restaurant was, a decision was made to shut the restaurant early. While we were fine to stay until we finished our mains we couldn't stay for coffee or dessert. The duty manager was very apologetic and we were compensated with a free round of drinks. Unfortunately the broken air conditioner, $2 per person surcharge and the restaurant closing early really did take away from our otherwise positive experience.

Approximate cost: $15 - $30

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account