29 reviews about TGI Friday's

11 Feb 2016

The food is so yum however it is expensive and the wait is so long at least 20-30 mins for a simple meal.

Approximate cost: $35

13 Jan 2014

TGI is a great place and more than just s restaurant. The bacon cheeseburger is great and always consistent. The staff at Doncaster are what other restaurants should aspire to. Friendly, accommodating and happy to see you return. If you have a problem with the food they are happy to hear from you

30 Apr 2013

I like the menu and quality of food for what it is, but it is too expensive overall. The staff seem disinterested too...I would imagine that if the senior members of staff were a little more experienced in the industry would benefit here.

MazB35 30 Apr 2013 · 100% Trust

Is now open? I know it was closed at one point for renovations

09 Feb 2013

Old school burgers & hot dogs, american style. Really nice chicken pieces with jack daniels sauce as an entree. The chicken strips is what i get for a main you get about 5 small pieces with chips. For the price, id prefer going elsewhere. For 2 people with an entree and two mains usually about $70

27 Apr 2012

TGI Fridays is an American staple. Starting in New York and spreading worldwide, this restaurant provides generous sized servings of Burgers, Pastas, Seafood and Steak.

Currently the Doncaster Store is closed and you need to go to Forrest Hill, however the fare is still consistent with what we got at Doncaster and unfortunately, the service is still slow when the restaurant gets full. Favorites at this place are the Fajita Tower, Burgers, and Jack Daniels Grills (Prawns, Steaks, Ribs).

Approximate cost: $30

31 Oct 2011

Friendly staff and huge variety of foods to choose from. Can get quite busy so be prepared to wait. Parking at the shopping centre is difficult and stressful (especially on an empty stomach) I reccommend getting public transport.

Approximate cost: $15.00

26 Jul 2011

lovely western food delish but waiting time omg 25 minutes (too long for a bowl of salad)friendly waitresses

Approximate cost: $30

13 Jun 2011

My friends and I go here all the time. The best mushroom onion swiss burger with chips. Delicious drinks. Buffalo wings. Mac and cheese. The list of spectacular food is endless. I will keep going back here again, and again.

25 Feb 2011

the chicken finger is crispy and juicy there, but they always charge me the fee for extra honey mustard :(

Approximate cost: $28

09 Dec 2010

The food is great, happy hour is good, however on a few occasions now we have had less than satisfactory service, whether it be the food taking so long to cook, or waiting and waiting for our order to be taken.

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account