17 reviews about TGI Friday's

30 May 2016

Have always & will always love this place! Has become pretty pricey over the years but it still brings a crown & that genuine southern American style food is still there. Love the bacon cheeseburger, get it every time!

21 Nov 2015

The positives of this TGI is that the food is delicious and there is a great variety of alcoholic drinks. Just like all TGI restaurants it is always really busy and it can take a while to be seated and it is quite expensive.

Approximate cost: $40

12 Jun 2013

We had lunch here on the weekend in between shopping at all the Sales on Chapel Street. If your looking for Big American style meals, well I guess this is the place to go. The place is big and very dark in decor, but I think that's intentional. The service is a bit slow. When you walk in the door there is a sign asking you to go to the bar to get a table, only the bar is two levels up... why would you do that? Anyway, we just went to a table.. there were plenty available. The menu is extensive, so there should be something for everyone. I think our waitress was new. She was very nice but really had to check everything. My youngest ordered calamari, and my other daughter and I ordered sandwiches, but apparently the calamari was on the entre menu so it came out first and the burgers took forever to come out. But the food was nice.

26 Feb 2013

disappointing. just over branded, overly expensive bistro food marketed as fancy american diner experience. too loud, always too much noise and sport happening. food takes a long to come out and the portions are just overloaded with soggy fries and not too much main. plenty of better eateries in south yarra/prahran. i wouldnt reccommend this place for anything but their cheerful staff or a quick drink pre movie.

Approximate cost: $25

28 Jun 2012

BEST EVER BURGERS AND STEAKS!! well thats my personal favourite meals! its very american style, well portioned that you do not go home hungry

each time we have been there, the meals were fresh and delivered to our table within reasonable time - sure you have wait longer for a well done steak but that's fair enough

staff are very cheery and helpful

there's a good variety of cocktails, especially good value at happy hour!

if its your birthday or one of your guests, make it known when you book and the staff will sing happy birthday at the table!

it can be very busy on weekends and its buzzing with a good atmosphere of diners

21 Jun 2012

I love this place! The food is fantastic especially the Jack Daniels sauce. Service is friendly and quick. I love looking at all the different decor over the walls from old signage to canoes.

The dessert I had was so yummy and was worth the price that I had to pay for it.

Approximate cost: $25

21 Jun 2012

Wonderful food, amazing customer service and affordable prices. It is in a very suitale location with a very nice decor. Love the burgers, yum!

Approximate cost: $30

20 Jun 2012

Food is really good and enjoyable. Staff are always nice and pleasant. The only negative is probably the price which i think is a little high for the food that is on offer, such as burgers.

Approximate cost: $20-$30

14 May 2012

Service was very disapointing. Waited a long time to be seated with staff just walking past us ignoring us.
After waiting a long time to even order - our food was at the table before our drinks were.
Our drinks were finished and I had to call the waitress over to order new drinks - which we never got.
Food was fine but not amazing.

Approximate cost: $20

08 Jul 2011

Great junk food at a good loctaion. Service is alright. Usually very busy and have to wait to be seated. But love their ribs and fried prawns. YUm!

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account