11 reviews about Thai No 1

06 Mar 2015

I eat here and also get take away all the time-it's next to station and has lunch specials.The food is fresh and tasty and they have home delivery

Approximate cost: $12

15 Jul 2010

Only ever had the delivery but it has been really good. Good value for money and quality has been be great.

23 Dec 2009

A great spot for lunch or dinner in Ashfield. Very nice and polite service and of course the authentic Thai cuisine is delicious and reasonably priced. Only had delivery once and it was like what the others have testified, very swift indeed.

Approximate cost: $11

10 Dec 2009

cheap as...........cant get such fresh and cheap food anywhere..there lunch deals are $6.50 only and the best part is that they have huge as quantities as well...My favourite local joint..

08 Dec 2009

I always forget how great this place is - I use them mostly for home delivery (this service is ridiculously fast!) but have certainly eaten in several times. The prices are so reasonable and the food so tasty. I think I've tried every one of the stir fries (often more than several times!) and all have been huge successes.

02 Oct 2009

really good service, nice lady that works there i think its the owner. a lil on the small side for the dishes but the taste makes up for that. would go back there again. great food. 9/10

Approximate cost: $11

12 Aug 2009

This is a cheap, cheerful Thai eatery. Service is friendly and food comes fast so it's great for a quick lunch. There are some tables out the back for those who want al fresco dining :) The chicken pad thai is really good (the pad thai with satay sauce is also popular)...you also get to gawk at the chef while he cooks behind the counter.

Approximate cost: $10

28 Jul 2009

This is the local take-away place and it is pretty great considering the area doesn't have a lot of places that provide delivery. The prices are very reasonable and the quality is pretty good, above average but not the most amazing, best Thai food that I have had. Having said that their delivery service is super fast - food can arrive as fast as 20mins after ordering!

Approximate cost: $15-20

Anonymous
21 Nov 2008

Great food at great price! This is my number one local take away. The food is fresh, well made and delicious. The price hasn't changed for past 2 years, which is fantastic. For 2 of us, it costs us about $30 which includes yummy entrees.

Anonymous
07 Nov 2008

there were a group of us friends that went to dine there. the service was very slow and we had to keep asking the waitress's to come over so they could replenish our needs. Not a place any of us would go 2

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account