The Bendigo Club


20 reviews about The Bendigo Club

11 Nov 2014

The Bendigo Club has affordable and tasty meals, well priced drinks, and is very popular. Make sure you book to avoid disappointment. Even on a week day they can fill up very early. I find they can be a bit disorganised sometimes, and I don't really like sitting so close to poker machines with my children, so the atmosphere is a little lacking. During school holidays they do have free craft activities, so that's a bonus. Overall, I'd come back again.

Approximate cost: $25

10 Nov 2014

Went here with three kids and didnt know what to expect but the service was fantastic, the meals were excellent, our kids ate every single bite and the prices were reasonable

20 May 2014

The Chicken Parmys are the best at this place ! Great place to take the kids out for a meal. Prices are fair, and the food is great . Located in a great quite spot, and good parking available.

Approximate cost: $20.00

The Bendigo Club 20 May 2014

Hi Helen. Thanks very much for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoy our Parmas too! We've got a few great new things coming up for kids starting July too so keep an eye out around the Club!

Anonymous
22 Jan 2014

We became members after arranging our wedding at The Bendigo Club in 2012. Staff are always friendly and greet us by name every time we come in. Meals were so good at our wedding, every guest actually returned to us with comments on how good the food was! Such a great venue for functions, so much so I had my 40th party there recently with a band and photo booth, great space available. A great selection of cocktail food was enjoyed by all. We eat here often and 9/10 times always walk out more than happy with the food we have been served, good service and the atmosphere of the Club.

13 Dec 2013

this place is fantastic value to take the family ,so cheap and i enjoyed the food ,the service was brilliant i could not fault anything we really enjoyed our night out

11 Dec 2013

I thought this place had a nice friendly vibe the meals were great value especially the prices,we took the family out with 100 and still walked out with change and that was with alcohol included

The Bendigo Club 11 Dec 2013

Thanks very much for your kind words michellem67. Being not-for-profit, we try to offer as best value for patrons as we can without sacrificing quality. We've also got a family night on Monday (and moving to Thursday in the new year) which offers 2 adult meals, 2 kids meals, and 2 soft drinks for only $49.
Thanks again!

Anonymous
12 Oct 2013

As this is a club, the meals aren't that fantastic. Many of them have been previously prepared then reheated. They need to have condiments availaible on a side table for the roasts, eg mint sauce, apple sauce and also learn how to make gravy as always very watery and no flavour.

Approximate cost: $25

Anonymous
24 Sep 2013

As a person who dines out regularly I find The Bendigo Club to be great value, well priced meals, very friendly staff and always a great dining experience. Good variety menu also.

Approximate cost: $15 to $20

19 Aug 2013

really enjoyable meal at the bendigo club great lounge area warm and very family friendly service was great and food was awsome at a very reasonable price great place also for bingo and after bingo have a yummy meal everyone should eat here at least once

Approximate cost: $22.00

The Bendigo Club 19 Aug 2013

Thanks very much swans4eva, we're glad you enjoy your time at the Club. Lots of people still don't know about our Bingo every Friday at 12:30pm so feel free to pass the word on :-)

15 Aug 2013

i have had the best meals here and when the kids are not with me the pokies will always there to wast your time but when they have a show on the places is full they put on the best show

The Bendigo Club 16 Aug 2013

Thanks for your review leeh14. We're glad you enjoy the facilities at the Club!

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account