The Data Group

5.0
based on 28 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

28 reviews about The Data Group

26 Aug 2016

Mind blowing amazing! Fantastic communication, service & delivery. These guys go over & above expectations. They get a brief & know exactly what is required. They pave the way on development, analytics & reporting. I have not found anything they can not do. I am very excited to have found James & his team & look forward to working with them for a long time. THANK YOU!

06 Dec 2018

James and the Data Group have been outstanding. From the initial contact through to delivery, James provided a professional, timely and quality service. The Data Group initial quote came back within 24 hours within minimal fuss along with a 'can do' attitude, while a competitor's quote took 4 days and produced an estimate along with several 'if's, 'but's and 'maybe's. James has been a pleasure to deal with - thank you.

03 Dec 2018

Amazing level of service, very high level of professionalism and technical ability from the discovery phase all the way through execution, with the right amount of flexibility to allow new ideas to flourish. These guys are awesome.

15 Aug 2017

I have worked with James and The Data Group on delivering a piece of work that was under time constraints and budget. Throughout the process, James was very understanding of the specifications as well as being reliable, attentive to detail and very approachable. Definitely worth giving them a call to see if they would be able to help you. I would use The Data Group for web scraping services again.

29 Aug 2016

James was excellent.

Delivery on time and on budget.

As a non-tech person, we were able to communicate very effectively to design the project scope and outputs.

18 Aug 2016

James was extremely knowledgeable and helpful in assisting us with a custom project. He and his team delivered on time and everything as expected. Would use the company again and would highly recommend.

18 Aug 2016

Excellent service, highly recommended! We are a startup running a e-commerce business, we got to the point where we could not keep up with the operational work as our customer base grew larger. We needed a more scalable solution to automate some of these processes by scraping the bank accounts. Being based in Melbourne ourselves, the Data Group is just a perfect fit for us, not to mention James is a delight to work with. Thanks James & The Data Group!

18 Aug 2016

What can I say. After so many bad experiences outsourcing James and his crew are a breath of fresh air. We've done some complex work together including algorithm refinement and scraping over 9 sources of data with around 30,000 records per scrape. But getting to this point was a pleasure. Defining the scope and getting it done painlessly is every time-poor business owners dream. And as for the future.. well I wish James didn't have so many strings in his bow as I can see myself excitedly shuffling more budget their way. Simply put. Don't hesitate. You will be delighted. And James, happy to have anyone call me if they wish.

17 Aug 2016

I have used the Data Group twice for extensive web scraping of publicly available data. The data received in spreadsheet form has been accurate and exactly what was requested and has enabled me to substantially reduce my data entry time by approximately 80%. James was also very helpful in bulk adjustment of the format of my data at no additional cost, and also changed and sorted lines of data that I would have had to do line by line. I have another 3 projects in the pipeline which I will be using Data Group for. Excellent service and product, on time and as requested.

28 Jul 2016

Thank you for such superb service and dedication to accommodating our needs! I can't express our gratitude for your diligent efforts and flexibility :)

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account