50 reviews about The Fish, Fish & Chippers

20 Jun 2012

I have bought fish & chips from The Fish for about 3 years. Their quality of food has always been excellent, much better than any other outlet I have used. The staff are friendly and courteous, and dining in is a pleasure.

Approximate cost: $15

riya 20 Jun 2012 · 0% Trust

good one

18 Jun 2012

Best Fish and Chippery in the area. Service is excellent. Dine in quite regularly when in the area.

horsesandcucumbers 20 Jun 2012 · 100% Trust

Thanks! =)

Anonymous
03 Jun 2012

Best fish and chips i've had in years! Friendly and efficient service. Even my 82 yo Mum loves it. I go back regularly to either eat in or take away.

Approximate cost: $10

23 May 2012

Excellent dining experience, high class fish and chips.
Amazing Salt & Pepper Calamari, Excellent service, Friendly staff and Excellent Coffee. The Rocket Salad rocks. Delicious.

Approximate cost: $12.90

22 May 2012

Friendly, freshand service with a smile.. Not what you expect from a fish and chip shop. Healthy options with all the old greats.

Approximate cost: $10

27 Apr 2012

As our regular place for fish and chips was sold to someone else and the quality went down, I went looking around on womo for a new place to have my regular fix of fish and chips. I found this place which has had very complementary reviews and thought I'd give it a try.

What they've said is very true about the place. The quality is top notch and the owner cares about the quality of what he makes. We don't live near the place so it is a 15 to 20 minute drive from our place to the store. The owner went to great lengths to ensure that the salad that is normally put in the box with the fish and chips was put in a separate container. This ensured the fish and chips were crispy and dry when we got home. They also tear holes in the packages to ensure that there is no build up of steam to make the batter go soft. These might not seem like big things but it is - especially when you have a long way to travel back and the results speak for themselves.

Go for the whiting or the flake, they're great, even the blue grenadier, however the jewfish was quite soggy, very soft texture, not to our liking - especially when you want to have it fried.

If something is not right, they will do as much as reasonably possible to make sure you are happy - just let them know as they are very honest in their efforts to provide you with a great experience!

Approximate cost: $12

23 Oct 2011

Harry always provide great and prompt service. Generally I put through a phone order and is usually the order is as what estimated time that is provided. Chips are never greasy and the fish is always fresh. Prawns are great too.

04 Jul 2011

Very solid - the quality of the meal is always of a high standard. Our family orders a range of things from fish, potato cakes, burgers and chips and they are all good. I think its on the expensive side, particularly the chips which has serves that are not generous. The area I would suggest could use improving is the layout of the shop - if its busy, its almost impossible to get in to order and the people ordering struggle to get out to let others in. Otherwise, worth a look !

Approximate cost: $10

08 May 2011

We have had fish and chips from this shop on a number of occasions. They are the best I have had in Melbourne. When we all feel like fish and chips we drive to this shop. You never feel greasy when you leave. The fish is so fresh, the flake is juicy and thick and the batter is crispy. The chips and potato cakes are served to your table in a nice basket. They also have beautiful fresh salads, fish burgers and specials of the day. What is special is that you can eat in. There are tables inside and outside. The fish and chips is served on plates and cutlery is provided. The staff are also very obliging. There are never any left overs when we go there. For under $40 we all had a delicious meal. This shop is even better than "Hunky Dory" in Port Melbourne. Please open an outlet in Preston!

Approximate cost: $10

06 May 2011

Fresh, Friendly and fast what more can you ask for. Its worth the travel time as nothing I have found comes close to "The Fish". The meals are generous whether taking away or in house, all freshly cooked in front of you. Lemon wedges supplied, assortment of salads to choose from, huge hamburgers. Variety of "Packs". Good value, good Service, clean, friendly and fresh. I am a very happy pensioner, thanks to you all for a great experience every time I come.

Approximate cost: $10

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account