50 reviews about The Fish, Fish & Chippers

20 Feb 2011

The former owners of The Fish ran a fantastic, superb quality fish-n-ship shop. Prices were what you would expect from a high end suburb, but you got what you paid for, so it was worth it. Now it has new owners & a competitive fish'n'chips shop just up the road!

Approximate cost: $50

16 Dec 2010

We got take away fish and chips from here after reading all the good reviews and were not disappointed. The fish is fresh and on display. Portions were generous and not overly greasy. Lemon wedges were included, and packaged on boxes then wrapped. Overrall we were very happy, but it is slightly more expensive than our local fish and chip shops and further to drive to so we won't go here every time.

Approximate cost: $8

Anonymous
16 Nov 2010

We are very impressed with the quality of the food&cooking. Our experience is that the standard of service is very good ,fast & carried out in a friendly manner. We are regular customers & have been happy to tell all our friends that once having been here, they will come back for more.

Approximate cost: $ 12-15

14 Nov 2010

Clean, courteous staff, perfect for take away in the summer since the place does not have airconditioning

Approximate cost: $10

juliej6 25 Nov 2010 · 60% Trust

They now have air-conditioning.

10 Nov 2010

A few years back I bought fish n chips from that year's winner of the best fish 'n' chipper in Australia. What i think happened was the judges hadn't tried what "The Fish" has to offer, because there would have been no way that the award would have been given to anyone else. The staff/food/premises/service is the best I have come across for quite some time, and that's what keeps me coming back. Good job guys!!

02 Nov 2010

We can't go to any other fish and chip shop in Australia without being disappointed- because you guys do it so well. Beautiful product, great service and smiling faces- we love it!!

18 Oct 2010

Fantastic fresh fish! Always very friendly and obliging to different requests. Fast happy service even when they are flat out on a Friday night! Again, the quality and freshness of what they offer is brilliant!

20 Sep 2010

The staff are always friendly, a very clean and inviting environment. The food has always had the same high quality. The service is always prompt and polite.

Approximate cost: $10

17 Sep 2010

You will be amazed at the Value and Quality of all aspects of this great Melbourne Fish & Chipper! And Yes you can Eat In! Not only the freshest fish, but lovely hamburgers and salads. They also have baskets with little things for the kids! Worth Traveling 25mins To. All round a FAB. experience.

Anonymous
13 Sep 2010

I wouldn't go anywhere else. Their food is always fresh, the shop is outstandingly clean, and they even cater to special diets. No greasy food here. They have a variety of beautiful fresh salads to accompany the fish and chips/hamburgers, etc. The service is fast and very friendly and congenial. I consider myself very lucky to live in the vicinity of this wonderful business.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account