The Fishtank - Fish & Chippery

4.0

16 reviews about The Fishtank - Fish & Chippery

09 Apr 2016

$82 for fish and chips for 4 people! Used to love this place but unfortunately it's gotten a bit too expensive now

11 Jul 2015

Fish tank is a great place to go for Fish and Chips. They're fully licensed so you can enjoy your fish and chips with a glass of wine. They also have seating inside and outside if you want to eat in.

26 Feb 2015

The food arrived quickly and first thing I do is dip a chip in the mush. I don't care if it's like baby food, it's damn good innit? So good, I didn't even touch my seafood until the chips were halfway gone. My only complaint was that the serving size was small for the peas.

rosep1
#3 in Templestowe Lower VIC
1388 reviews · 100% trust · 193195 points
25 Jun 2014

Very good, reliable fish & chippery. They have a wide range of fresh fish available for you to choose from, it is cooked freshly for you, according to the method you prefer (baked, fried, grilled etc). Your choice of sauces. Your choice of salads/vegetable combo. Your choice of potatoes. I love the flexibility in the menu. Even more, I like the affordability of this place. The staff are lovely too.
Definitely one of my favourite fish & chip shops in Brighton.

04 Oct 2011

Best fish and chips I have had for ages, good service and prices that aren't too astronomical. If you are tired of the same old tough, 3mm thin slices of dried up 'flake' then definitely give these guys a go.

27 Jul 2010

Absolutely delicious. We had battered flake, king prawns and potato cakes..all cooked perfectly. So fresh and tasty! We will be returning. One of the best fish and chip shops in Melbourne.

17 Feb 2010

Consistently good fish and fantastic chips. Also excellent fish options to cook at home yourself. I have been visiting for at least 3 years and have never been disappointed. Staff are friendly although wait times can be long on occasion.

deew2 10 May 2010 · 100% Trust

Lived in Melbourne last year and really miss this place. It was our favourite spot. It is consistently great. Fantastic on a warm evening, sit outside, have a lobster mornay or one of their fabulous seafood sticks, with chips of course. All accompanied by a glass of crisp NZ Sav Blanc, what could be better.

21 Dec 2009

We sat in and had the BEST fish and chips either of us have ever had. The fish was perfectly cooked, the chips crunchy and fresh tasting and the potato cakes? By far the best. Absolutely brilliant.

Approximate cost: $12

10 Dec 2009

This place has everything that a Fish and Chip shop should offer. Its even cosy to sit outside . The wole fish are great to take home and grill in the oven. As well as the lobster morney, which is a must try

Approximate cost: $17

Anonymous
08 May 2009

The best fish and chips I have ever had! Even the fish with batter was beautiful, thin crispy batter and not too oily. Also fantastic chips, really crunchy. Overall, delicious!

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account