The Fitz


13 reviews about The Fitz

10 Dec 2017

I have come here a few times now and am always pleased. The food is wonderful and fairly priced. The staff are welcoming and the service is fast. I will be coming back very soon. If you decide to go you should definitely check out the rooftop, it's amazing.

Cara Richards
04 May 2015

The Fitz is one of the coolest places to grab a brekkie or a drink with friends. They have a great selection of food. Their coffee is strong which I like, and the beers are reasonably priced. Plus, they have this cosy rooftop area where you can people-watch or just hang out.

23 Aug 2014

I've come here a few time to have have a few drinks. The staff are always friendly and are very welcoming and the beers and quite reasonably priced. Check out the little rooftop hangout its very cool.

The Fitz 01 Sep 2014

Hi there
Thanks for much for the great review. So nice to know people are walking away happy. Would live to hear from you if you have any suggestions for us as we love having happy customers. Thanks again much appreciated
Cheers
Meg&Mil Hanna
Fitz cafe

06 Aug 2013

I have been here a few times and particularly enjoy a drink of the rooftop in summer. The drink menu and variety is great and would suggest going here for snacks and drinks. Having ordered lunch here a few times, I thought it was a bit expensive, having paid $25 or so for a basic main.

Approximate cost: $25

20 Jan 2012

The food at the Fitz is always delicious, however we went on a public holiday and they charged a 15% surcharge which we weren't expecting. Service is friendly.

29 Sep 2011

Hadn't been here for ages but had brunch here on Sunday and it is still magnificent! We had a big family group and were all catered for well. Both the coffee and food are superb and the atmosphere is great. Service could have been a bit better but it was very busy. Still my favourite spot for brekky (even though I now live on the other side of town).

14 Jul 2011

Been coming to the Fitz since..well...too long to recall. Always had a decent meal here and this week's lunch was no exception. Friendly staff and great brekkies. Try the pancakes - they are generally awesome!

Approximate cost: $20

31 Mar 2011

Stopped by the Fitz for brekkie with my friends before a day of shopping. It was a perfect day so we sat outside to get some rays but firstly to people watch.
The staff were very friendly and attentive and remembered our order without writing it down.
I had the vegetarian breakfast which came with eggs,spinach,mushrooms, tomatoes and a choice of chilli jam or beranise sauce on the side. Of course I had both.
My friend had the big brekkie which kept her going all day
The coffee here is perfect for me as i like mine strong and it was not over boiling with burnt milk like some other places.
I would recommend this place perfect for families also

Approximate cost: $18

10 Jul 2010

I had a great breakfast at this place... awesome pancakes, coffee is fine, quite a lot of people were here when I was. I really like this place and it's on brunswick st. which is an awesome st.

03 May 2009

Cosy and friendly cafe. Great food, a little more expensive than most in Brunswick St. but very good and tasty and healthy menu. Lovely desserts. Great outdoor eating area and very cosy indoors. Fast service.

Approximate cost: $28.00

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account