40 reviews about The Flower Company

15 Feb 2018

If I could give a -100 star score on this company i would. DO NOT order from this company! I placed an order several days prior to Valentines Day. There was no indication given that my order would not be delivered on the requested date. Valentines day arrive - no delivery. I follow them up initially they are refusing a refund until they can track my order. Day 2 post valentines day - still no product turns up - i ring again (now the 6th time chasing them) - advised they acknowledge they don't know what has happened to the order so they will cancel and refund and send an email shortly. Few hours later, no email so i call again, they tell me will processed in the afternoon and email will be sent then. 5pm now, NO email, NO refund processed and tried to call again within operating hours and the phone line is not active. Now i have to call them again tomorrow morning again demanding a refund.

tundea 16 Feb 2018 · 60% Trust

Called them again today - still refusing to provide me with a refund and refusing to allow me to talk to management. It seems I will have to go the legal route to get anywhere with this company.

29 Jan 2018

Arrangement never arrived and disappointing customer service, , I live in the UK flowers to go to Perth WA, over a week later flowers are still not delivered, customer service have not really conversed with me only that they are looking into it no apology nothing. The recipients of the surprise flowers are now having to try and organise delivery, supposed to be delivered tomorrow. We will see. Edited:
I wrote the above review and was given the option to defer it until the company had got in contact with me. I still have not heard a thing. The arrangement that eventually arrived and it is lovely (slightly smaller than I thought it would be), but the customer service is not well managed at all. I wouldn't not recommend this company someone, but I would certainly let them know of my experience and let them make up their own minds.

Approximate cost: $95

18 Jan 2018

I used this site to order fruit baskets for three different people. One was delivered correctly, one was delivered with the wrong name on it and the other was never delivered. When it came to follow-up the business did not offer solutions but purely justified what happened. Very disappointed with the customer care.

12 Apr 2017

I used this company for the first time and I liked its website as it has more unusual flowers and arrangements that you don't normally see. The flowers I sent were lovely!
I did have a query about the delivery; however the staff on the phone were really nice and helpful and followed up with everything.

I would sincerely recommend them to anyone else.

03 Apr 2017

I ordered flowers for my father in law who was in Shepparton Private Hospital (the lush watermelon arrangement) and they were beautiful.
They really brightened up his day and mum's too.
I would recommend this service
We were so happy and will definitely be using this company again. Thank you

21 Mar 2017

I was really impressed with the service and standard of this business.
I have no problem recommending them to anyone who asks for a good flower delivery company
I ordered an orchid.A most beautiful living plant was delivered with accompanying text advising the delivery was made.Truly impressed.

Approximate cost: $70

16 Mar 2017

The flowers never arrived. Over the next week I tried 5 times (email and phone) to contact them and they completely ignored me.

They took my money ($107.00), did not deliver the product and ignored all attempts by me to resolve the matter.

Thank god I paid with Paypal. I was forced to eventually open a dispute through Paypal and they got me my money back.

It seems this has happened to others. They seem to deliberately rip off customers. Avoid them at all costs. I think they are a scam and need to be reported to the Office of Fair Trading.

Approximate cost: $107

virginiat551 30 Nov 2017 · 50% Trust

Recommend PayPal to other unfortunate consumers as I was finally able to pursue them this way. Thank you for recommending PayPal. Your review helped me with my issue regarding The Flower Company.

wbdrdcfftyudubycbzzs virginiat551 30 Nov 2017 · 50% Trust

Recommend to future customers who contact this business to dial #1 for New Order as they ignore selection #2 which is the option to Discuss Current Order. I was finally able to have someone answer me when I selected New order and then provided an order number and instructed the business regarding a refund (and also offered them the option of legal action if they preferred that pathway). Action in my favour was swift. Shame my beautiful Mothers 70th bouquet was neither swift nor even dispatched to her home!

tundea 15 Feb 2018 · 60% Trust

Same thing happened to me too - currently placed a paypal dispute.

16 Jan 2017

The service was wonderful although the lush watermelon arrangement that I ordered didn't look like the photo on line. Having said that, my friend was delighted with the flowers. Regards, Catherine Ravikovitch

Approximate cost: $77

16 Jan 2017

I ordered pink Lillies combo NO Giftag with my message attached the person was not aware they were from me until 4 days later.

10 Jan 2017

Item that I ordered was NOT IN STOCK. I was offered something completely different which did not suit the recipient. I asked them to cancel the order and was CHARGED A $15 CANCELLATION FEE. Customer service agent advised that was "their policy". If the product I ordered was not in stock, I am entitled to a full refund. Have had to resort to Paypal to get the remainder of my refund back. This company doesn't care about it's customers. They are greedy and rude!

Approximate cost: $60

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account