10 reviews about The Gawler Arms Hotel

03 Jan 2020

Always been a great place to eat! Great buffet of salads and desserts with a good variety on their main pub menu. Staff service was friendly and welcoming.

29 Sep 2016

Good restaurant, but there is an older age waitress there always give a poker face. We don't like her . She is rude.

Approximate cost: $20

21 Dec 2013

Went there for my daughters birthday. The kids meals came out after the adults. They took long to bring out all meals. On the positive they tasted ok. Kids love the new play area. Deserts tasty. Staff behind bar were a bit grumpy, but waitresses were fairly friendly

Approximate cost: $26

13 Nov 2013

A nice pub with a great buffet with salads and desserts. I shared a main meal with my mother and the staff were crazy paranoid about making sure only one of us went to the buffet. It ruined the meal a bit as they hovered the whole time we were there after we ordered and we weren't the slightest bit interested in sneaking a free buffet. The main meals were really nice and there was plenty of room to take the pram in.

Shazzbot1 16 Nov 2013 · 100% Trust

Have driven past this pub a few times and wondered what it was like. I believe we will be trying it out in the coming weeks. Thanks for reviewing.

14 Apr 2013

Had a work dinner there with the all you can eat smorgasbord. Was pleasantly surprised at the salads on offer. Prawns were great and tartare sauce was original. Dessert bar was good as well with fresh desserts and loads to chose from. Service was great

08 Mar 2013

This place has been just about rebuilt and the meals and menu look great. Prices are quite low and great for a catch up with friends. Enjoyed the pokie room which was clean and tidy

21 Jan 2013

Had lunch here today and was most suprised at the lovely hotel. It has been completely rebuilt and has pokies and a bar and also a large modern dining room. The lunch menu is extensive and the prices start at 7.90 for roast beef with salad bar and free soft serve icecream. The tables are well spaced and the staff efficient and friendly. As I said before a nice surprise as I expected an old hotel as my great grandmother had been one of the licensee's in the 1800's. A long time ago now.

26 May 2012

Beautiful meals and also self serve soup, salad, veg and dessert bar. Very quick service and great pub atmosphere.

10 Mar 2012

Lovely and enjoyable pub meals, value for your money, service is quick and staff friendly. Decor is your typical pub.

05 Mar 2012

The same owners and menu as the Southern Hotel in Gawler. Exceptional value for money in the lunch menu with mains starting from $7.90 and full delicious salad bar with soft serve for dessert. Meals are hearty and tasty, traditional pub fare. Not as kid friendly, seems to be more popular at lunch with seniors. Staff are friendly and efficient, meals are served promptly.

Approximate cost: $from $7.90 adults and $5.50 kids

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account