8 reviews about The Nixon Hotel

25 Sep 2013

a pub with a great atmosphere,stopped in here before the footy for pre drinks staff were all very friendly ,it has a nice beer garden at the front if you want a cigarette...the parmis were beautiful and very reasonably priced for a city hotel...overall it was a great night

20 Jun 2013

Went along to this restaurant with a groupon voucher and got $80 worth of food and drinks for $40, no complaints about service, I ordered a schnitzel parmigiana and I have to say it was the because parmigiana I've ever eaten and tasted great too! Good location too near the docklands, would come back

Approximate cost: $22

09 Sep 2011

Went along for dinner using a Scoopon, and was really pleased with the value linked to that! It would have been a little pricey on normal costs, but we got an excellent deal. We shared the Garlic Prawns for entree, which were lovely, and for mains my partner had the Linguini Marinara, whilst I went for a Chicken Caesar. Both were top-notch, so we were quite chuffed. The Chocolate Brownie for dessert, as recommended by our lovely waitress, was great too, and we went home satisfied. There was a trivia night on when we attended, but it wasn't too bad for those like us not competing. The venue has a nice vibe, although there's a lot of the yuppie crowd there (skinny suits and narrow ties). The service was good, although we did have to wave-down the girls sometimes to get an extra drink. All-up, we enjoyed it, and would definitely consider going back. (And they didn't charge us for water...)

Approximate cost: $24

07 May 2011

My wife and I ate here recently using a Scoopon. We will go back and pay the normal price, especially given combination of convenient location, great service and efficient kitchen. The food was fantastic and very fast. The service was friendly and professional. The atmosphere in the restaurant was a good mix between relaxed and formal. Would definitely recommend.

Approximate cost: $22

28 Dec 2010

Prices are better if you don't eat in the dining room. Quality of meals are good and standard of service is also what you would expect

Approximate cost: $28.00

Anonymous
24 Dec 2010

very good service and staff were very nice and worked promptly!! the quality of the food was good and you could get it served into your own room which was good!! overall had a great experience

Approximate cost: $20

04 Jun 2010

The nixon is close to work so we often go there and it is okay.. the food can be really hit and miss.. and sometimes it can be cold as well. I have had some great food there as well.. so hard to know what you are getting. Drinks are good, but pricey and when it is busy it is hard to get to the bar..

08 Feb 2010

Extremely pricing & small servings. We had already purchased 3 bottles of wine at over $50/bottle between the 4 of us, but they still wouldn't provide tap water for the table so we had to purchase bottled water at extremely exhorbanent prices on top of the wine. Menu prices had a $3 per main surcharge added for 'Fine Dining', absolute rip off. Food & service was nice, but I refuse to ever go back due to the rediculous issue with tap water.

Approximate cost: $35 main

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account