10 reviews about The Plaza Fish & Chippery

12 Sep 2013

Menu has alot to choose from fish and chips, burgers and great value packs. Service is good with affordable prices. Best fish and chips in hastings located in main street and has great specials also large menu also

danielles20 24 Sep 2013 · 100% Trust

Agreed the best fish and chips in Hastings

shirleyl6 11 Oct 2013 · 100% Trust

yep defiantly the best fish and chips in Hastings!

12 Sep 2013

Very good service. Lots to pick from. And can get different packs as well as ordering each item. Great food best in town wouldn't go any were ales. Great prices to.

12 Sep 2013

The best fish and chips in Hastings by far are sold here! I love the schnitzel chips and salad pack the value is great for the price. They are quick and efficient. As they are very popular i suggest to call your order through otherwise you may be waiting a while. they are located in the kmart plaza so you can always go look through kmart while you wait.

kerrya7 12 Sep 2013 · 100% Trust

agreed!!!

24 Aug 2013

This to me would be easily the best fish and chip shop in Hastings. The staff are friendly and take your order and double check they have it all correct. They can get fairly busy all year around but they really do one of the nicest foods. They have salads which you can get on its own or in a pack deal they have. They also have their fresh fish on display and they make hamburgers and all the usual foods that you find in a fish and chip shop. I also enjoy their steak sandwich!

21 Jul 2013

Wonderful wonderful wonderful! We will definitely return! The first thing we noticed was the clean air smell - not old oil - and the light and brightness of the shop. The menu has a good variety of options and is affordable. The salads look fresh, we didn't order one but will next time! Our fish and chips were very tasty - decent amount of fish, chips hot and firm. Easy to find, easy parking.

01 Feb 2013

Yum! Great menu with items not seen everywhere. My son loves the burger pattie in batter and the sausage in batter as a change to the usual fish and chip order.
The shop is clean and easy to find. The business offers free take home menus which are very handy if you want to phone your order through. I also like the fact that, unlike other phone through eateries, this one doesn't ask for your name. They issue a number and that is how your order is recognised.

Approximate cost: $10 depending on choice

07 Oct 2011

The very best in Westernport! Never soggy, quantity of fish always outweigh quantity of batter and everything is fresh, fresh fresh

30 Apr 2010

its always the best food in town love the service and the friendly owners they treat you well they are wrapped well and always hot and fresh they do there job proud

Anonymous
27 May 2008

The best fish and chips I have tasted on the Mornington Peninsula. Grilled fish nevr greasy chips always nice and the home made tartare sauce better than what you can buy.

21 Sep 2007

Superb quality for a fish and chip shop. Large selection of salads. Used to frequent another fish & chip shop before trying The Plaza - have never looked back! Now the number 1 choice for fish & chips in hastings. Food is always fresh and quickly prepared - and NEVER greasy!!

JohnB 16 Nov 2007 · 50% Trust

Really great food, good old fashioned service, not greasy, always fresh

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account