6 reviews about The Ponds

24 Apr 2013

A group of us stopped in at The Ponds for a couple of drinks and we were all impressed with how friendly all the staff were. One of our group hadn't eaten lunch yet, and decided to order fish and chips at the bar while we were there. We were talking for quite a long time and then realized that her meal hadn't turned up. She chased it up at the bar, and there was still a fairly long wait until it came out. I think perhaps the order hadn't been given to the kitchen when she first placed it. We weren't in a hurry, so it wasn't a big issue, but she was very hungry by the time it came out. It was a big serve, so we ended up sharing it. Good value for money meals.

alexanderr4 11 Dec 2014 · 100% Trust

I feel the exact same way!

alexanderr4 11 Dec 2014 · 100% Trust

I feel the exact same way!

alexanderr4 11 Dec 2014 · 100% Trust

I feel the exact same way!

06 Jun 2012

Roasted veggies and grilled fish here was had and it was fabulous. Excellent place. Enjoy it here. Need more vegetarian options on the menu and vegan items labelled. However enjoy it here greatly. Go here a lot.

Approximate cost: $15

03 Jun 2012

I enjoyed some roast veggies and a vegie pasta dish. Nice atmosphere for family or friends to catch up. Nice veggies. Good vegetarian options. We go here a lot and enjoy it. Need to add vegan options to menu.

14 May 2012

Went with a group to the Bistro on Mothers Day, the service was friendly and meals arrived quite quickly. Wasn't impressed with the Chicken Mignon. The presentation, etc was OK, but it was really pretty tasteless. My daughter, who is vegetarian didn't like the Pumpkin Lasagne and left most of it and I can't say it looked very appetizing. My son said the roast was Ok, but not as good as he's had elsewhere. Some of the group did enjoy their meals, but can't say I was very impressed personally.

Approximate cost: $22 to $28

03 Dec 2010

good family venue, great meals and a good price and a games room to keep the kids entertained, large menu variety too

02 Mar 2010

This restaurant offers a good menu to select from. They have a children's play room so it is a great family dining restaurant. Good food in a nice environment.

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account