9 reviews about The Sandwich King

21 Jul 2018

Loving the new menu, excellent food and service. New renovation is very welcoming, perfect for events. Will be back for sure

13 Jul 2018

Wonderful atmosphere. New Chef and the new menu is great. I love the everyday specials. The staff are always filled with joy and excitement. This is the best coffee shop I have been in a while. Looking forward to coming here again.

29 Mar 2016

Perfect smoothies, freshly made juices, helpful staff and great service and amazing food

19 Mar 2016

Great food, great coffee and most staff excellent. Unfortunately the female staff member with short hair and glasses is extremely rude! Hopefully I just caught her on an off day but take a break if your in a mood. I was going to sit down for breakfast but ended up just getting a takeaway coffee

The Sandwich King 20 Mar 2016

It is good to know that u have enjoyed ur food and coffee and we are sorry to hear that one of our staff did not offer u a good service I will discuss the matter with her and make sure it does not happen again . As we value good Customer service thank you for your feed.back We will take it and ensure that our customer will always receive good service fresh food and great coffee , we love to see you again and enjoy your dining experience
Hilda Rachid

06 Jul 2015

I was discusted with the service and treatment I received by the young female staff member at the Sandwich King. After waiting a substantial amount of time without complaint, l was served. When l asked for both orders to be cooked fresh, the staff member muttered profanity as she walked away. I spoke to the manager and asked for my money back. She was apologetic but did not give me my money back. I was left standing there upset and embarrassed with the horrendous treatment with nowhere to go until they gave me my order. I will never set foot in this establishment again.

The Sandwich King 28 Oct 2015

Sorry to hear what happen our food is always fresh , your feed back is important to us as wally and I would like to keep our excellence when it comes to customer service food and coffee . Feel free to come back and try our delicious food and check our customer feedback you always get your money back if you not happy with the food or for waiting That's why our food has to be fresh and taste great or your get your money back

19 May 2014

perfect everytime. friendly staff and speedy service. they are always busy but u don't wait long. eat in or dine out in the separate seating area. they also have a outside area hidden out the back :D

Approximate cost: $10

28 Oct 2013

These guys make the most amazing sandwiches/rolls! Freshly made in front of you. There is also premade sandwiches/rolls. They also have takeaway foods for those who like their greasy foods haha. They also have hot and cold drinks and a lovely clean area inside to eat and some tables outside. Can get busy at times.

21 Oct 2013

I love this little cafe! Enough room to move around a variety if light refreshments or a something a little more filling. There prices are reasonable and they make a great coffee. My son raves about their chocolate milkshakes!

kerrya7 21 Oct 2013 · 100% Trust

this place is great

05 Oct 2013

Lcoated in main street of hastings. Sandwich King has everything you want for a great lunch. They have all different kind of sandwiches, rolls and ciabattas. Also have fried food and cupcakes and biscuits. Coffee is really nice here. Staff are friendly. You can decided to eat in or sit outside in the sun. Prices are good

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account