9 reviews about The Tower Hotel

20 Dec 2017

We were seated at a table only to find it had ants crawling all over it. We were seated at another table across the floor, but this also had ants all over it. The staff suggested we move to the sports bar. The atmosphere in there wasn’t exactly what we were hoping for but we decided to make the most of it. Most of the meals were ok, however mine had broccolini on it that was yellow and at the point of flowering, so I was a bit concerned about the freshness of the food served. The prices were good, and there was variety.

06 Sep 2012

This place is a great place to go with a large group of friends or family or just for a few people to relax and enjoy yourself and the atmosphere. The food is great and there is a lot of variety.

31 Jul 2012

I, too, used to use the vouchers for a half price meal. It was nice to go for dinner during the week, to have a good meal and a glass of wine in a nice relaxing atmosphere.

18 Jan 2012

Food was awesome, look out for the vouchers on the back of Camberwell coles dockets. Meals become so cheap. But will go back and pay full price. Food so yum well done chef's

Approximate cost: $19

21 Nov 2009

Had been meaning to try this place for a while. It's in the entertainment book which is a good saving. I had the warm chicken salad which was very nice and the schnitzel my partner had looked good. Overall a basic hotel experience.

Approximate cost: $19

Anonymous
17 Jan 2008

Used this pub for functions in the past - usually large ones for 50 + people. Facilities and location good. Service fine and the meals are good value. Beer costs not over the top like some.

29 Sep 2007

constantly use the drive in bottle shop here so much so that they know my name! that is the reason that i keep coming back time and time again! loyalty! they need to do this to more of their customers to ensure success here!

Anonymous
26 Sep 2007

the Tower is a great place to go and chill out at. You can drink, eat and even gamble whilst playing pool and watching the TV. The function room is spacious and comes with an outdoor area which is great if your after a party perfect for 21sts.

Anonymous
18 Sep 2007

This place been renovated a while back and has a good function room with an outside area that is good to have a beer in the sun on a hot day, they also do a good pub meal here and have a large main dining area

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account