9 reviews about The Wesley Anne

06 Jan 2018

The best part of this place is the awesome venue -- it used to be an old church. It's a really good place for a date with lots of nooks and crannies, but also has a decent sized function room you can book that has a stage.

Approximate cost: $15

winnies
127 reviews · 100% trust · 18600 points
16 Jul 2016

Loved the atmosphere and lovely historic building being a former church. The menu is above-standard pub fare and they have an extensive beer and cider list

11 May 2012

I enjoyed the atmosphere here, nice and relaxed. Great bar with live music regularly playing. Food is great too, I had the crispy pork belly and enjoyed it. Outdoor area as well at back.

Approximate cost: $20.00

07 Mar 2011

The Wesley Anne is a nice pub located on Northcote's High Street. I have eaten here a number of times and each time have had mixed feelings. Mainly as i expect the food to be of a higher standard than it is. I've never had anything bad, merely disappointing. Ranging from minor to large disappointments. Friends have reported their meals to be quite nice, so perhaps i have lucked out being a vegetarian with a lack of creativity in that department. Despite this i would go back to the Wesley (on another's bidding) as it is one of the few nice pubs/bars to lounge outside in Northcote for a casual get together.

Approximate cost: $15-20

04 Dec 2009

The food there is standard fare, but very tasty. On the other hand, it's pretty expensive for a pub. On Mondays there's a 2 for 1 on main meals. Beers are nice and cold, and there's a great garden out the back for the outdoorsy and smoking types (huge!) and a fire out there in winter. Lovely. Live music is usually on too, but you've gotta pay to get in to the other room. Melbourne should have free live music!

Approximate cost: $25

09 May 2009

The food here is ok - a little overpriced but still a decent place to go for dinner and the building is awesome. I prefer to hang out in the beer garden, which is lovely and very Brunswick! If at all possible though, avoid the function room - I went to a friends birthday there a while back. We were all revved up for a great night when we got there but an hour later were pretty much ready to slit our wrists. The room was lit only by candlelight (nice touch but in this case it was almost pitch black) and they were playing the kind of tragic avant-garde instrumentals in the background that make you want to lie on the floor and pretend to be dead.

Approximate cost: $25

01 Nov 2008

What a great pub. It is situated in what looks like an old church, with high ceilings, stone walls, lit mostly be candlelight. The food is traditional pub grub - sausages and mash, beef and guinness pie, lamb chops, but of good quality. They have a funky beer garden out the back. Fab place for Fri night drinks and dinner.

Approximate cost: $20-30

28 Aug 2007

The food is OK - there are some big pub style meals and a tapas/nibbles selection as well. But mostly I go here for the beer garden and the relaxed vibe. The outdoor area has a very chilled feel and I'm really looking forward to spending some time out there this summer

28 Aug 2007

Love going to the WeslesyAnn. It has a great little beer garden, good selection of beers and wines and a great vibe.

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account