Thy Thy House

4.0
based on 11 reviews

11 reviews about Thy Thy House

31 Jan 2013

A great place for Pho. I noticed the pho here is quite substantial and good value for money, tasty as well. they have an assortment of other dishes too for starters or mains, but I would definitely recommend the Pho.

Approximate cost: $10.00

MazB35 31 Jan 2013 · 100% Trust

thanks for sharing! sorry to ask .... what sort of dish is pho?

tangk 31 Jan 2013 · 100% Trust

Why that would be Vietnamese rice noodle soup

lusianac
#711 in Melbourne VIC
337 reviews · 100% trust · 39525 points
27 Apr 2012

This place is way too noisy especially on friday nights and weekends. The tables are placed so close together and you can hear every single conversation going on at every single table. Other than that I thought the foods are pretty good and reasonably priced. The san choi bao is pretty tasty and spring rolls are nice and crunchy. The pho is pretty average though.

27 Apr 2012

Great selection of cheap dishes that taste great. The restaurant itself could do with a thorough clean and redecorating, but otherwise a good meal and like I said, cheap.

23 Jun 2009

friendly staffs. very efficient. value for money and good Vietnamese cuisine. love the rare beef salad, spring rolls, pho. inexpensive and highly recommended.

20 Dec 2008

I go there occasionally
The food there is always good value for money
Spring rolls, broken rice ....the usual Vietnamese fare
Would certainly consider going there again if in the area

23 Oct 2008

I am a regular here and love the prawn and pork rice paper rolls. Get in early if you dont want to queue but the throughput is high so you wont wait long. Dont organise a group dinner, they discourage people hanging around once you have eaten. Lightning service, cheap, straight to the point.

Think of this as a feeding station, not a restaurant. You will sit shoulder to shoulder with complete strangers along the laminex benches. You can be in and out in 20 mins. Noisy and fun.

Approximate cost: $9

22 Jul 2008

WE have been going to the restaurant for sometime now. Great food fast service. A little bit of a tight squeeze as the tables are close together but well worth it. Its a must try.

Approximate cost: $16

18 Jul 2008

Food is great and service is good. They serve great Vietnamese food especially their beef salad. The beef salad is very healthy too. I like their 3 colours desert.

03 Nov 2007

great food and really cheap, fast efficient service. If you dont mind sitting next to others and the noise its great. Love the atmosphere and ambiance as well. Would highly recommend for a fast tasty meal, with a fantastic food selection.

Approximate cost: $8

29 Jul 2007

No frills, straight to the point, great food. Very cheap, and very quick. Great selection of food too.

Approximate cost: $4-8

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account