10 reviews about Tip Top Tom the Comedy Magician

06 Jan 2009

This was the first time I have combined my nephew and mine birthday party, which mean my guesses are of different age group from 30s to 2 years old. My original guess number of 15 had grown to 40 people within days once I extended my invitation to their kids. Finding entertainment for everyone and most of all keeping the teenage and kids in line was so hard. I was a bit sceptical at first to the ability of Tip Top Clown – Tom in entertainment such disperses age group. Tip Top Clown was not my first choice, but it was the only available entertainer that could perform balloon twisting and adult magic tricks. I was so glad that I have picked him to perform at my birthday party because all my doubts turn into joy on the big day. Everyone at my party was glued to his stage from beginning to end, fixated to his magic tricks. Within no time I was laughing along with my guess at his jokes and cheekiness. I was expecting Tom to give the kids the usual dog balloon figures after the magic show, but how wrong was I. Everyone was trill by the many great imaginative balloon figures he had created. . My friends and I (who in our 30s) joined in with the kids lining up and waiting patiently for our special balloon figures. My favour balloon figures was the real life look alike cute puppy dog with eye & ear, horse with saddle and lion with eye and ear and half meter tall bike and flowers.

Thanks Tom for such enjoyable entertainment in October 2008.

Approximate cost: $330

08 Dec 2008

At Kinder we were looking for something new and exciting for the children. We found Tip Tom Tom!!!! A very funny magic show, jokes for young and old. Very impressive and great how shows are modified to suit the group of children. The kids are still talking about the fascinating tricks.
Thanks for a great show

21 Oct 2008

This was my first experience at hiring an entertainer for a child's party. What a pleasant experience it turned out to be! Tip Tip Tom had all the children laughing and participating. Even the shy birthday boy was jumping up and down with excitement. From a mother's point of view, I found I was able to prepare and cook the party food in peace, while all the children were being amused by Tip Top Tom, which made the party run smoothly.
Thanks Tip Top Tom for a great show!

Anonymous
11 Sep 2008

Tip Top Tom was used for a corporate family day where we had a range of different aged kids. TTT was fantastic as he not only did the regulation clown activity he also had quite an arsenal of magic tricks up his sleeved which entertained all the kids and some of the adults

Anonymous
18 Aug 2008

I googled Tip Tom the Clown and was unsure how he would be at a 4 year old birthday, but my concerns were quickly quashed from the moment he walked in the door. He entertained the kids and parents, and had people whispering "How did he do that!" We even had a few scared of clowns, but they quickly came out of their shells and participated in the show. He worked the room and got all of the kids involved in one trick or another, and some of the adults. Would thoroughly recommend him and will be using his services again! Thank you!!

26 Jun 2008

We have seen other children entertainers which had some good parts to their show and their fee reflected their performance-cheap. We had heard about Tip Top Tom, we were a bit reluctant to use his services at first because his fee is higher than many others, but he was recommended to us by a friend and gee he was great.
He kept his cool with a lot of pressure from young hecklers (troublemakers) in the crowd. He kept the Adults amused as well as the children entertained - his experience shows, and is well worth it. We used Tiptop Tom as entertainment for our Daughters Christening, his one hour show was excellent, even the adults were wondering at times, 'how did he do that?' Organising a function is stressful as it is; if you want entertainment that won't add to that, consider Tip Top Tom as he is excellent. Highly recommended.

Approximate cost: $330

05 Jun 2008

Tip Top Tom entertained a bunch of unpredictable 5 year olds at our son's party - he even managed to keep the scary girls under wraps. Arrived early, set up under pressure (all children mulling around and getting in the way), worked the crowd and had their attention for the whole time - even managed to put a lid on the hecklers!!! He was great and we felt we totally had our money's worth. Every adult at the party took a card for their kids or themselves. Terrific.

Approximate cost: $290

04 Jun 2008

The kids at the kinder were so entertained and the Adults were too. We were all laughing at what Tom was doing. He is so professional and such a nice welcomed performer, clean and very very entertaining. 20/10 Tip Top Tom!!

cracka 04 Jun 2008 · 60% Trust

YES YES YES would DEFINATELY USE AGAIN.. I made a typographical error!!! doink....

Fiona 04 Jun 2008 · 100% Trust

We've now fixed your rating so that "Use Again" is ticked. Fiona from the WOMOW Team.

31 May 2008

Tip Top Tom was entertaining...for the kids and the adults too! Some of the adults were cracking up more than the kids!..and want to hire Tip Top Tom for their birthdays!! It was all about the kids and they all had a great time :)

30 May 2008

i saw tom at a corporate event,he made the kids laugh and the parents as well! abit like the simpsons. so we had him in our house and he was fantastic for our sons 6th b'day party. thanks tom

ps. he's also a very personable.

Approximate cost: $200

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account