Transcorp Removals And Storage

based on 140 reviews
Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

140 reviews about Transcorp Removals And Storage

03 Mar 2014

I had to move from South Morang to Camberwell and was tossing between a well reputed company and TransCorp but I am glad I went with TransCorp. Raabi and Abraham were on the job for me. Real strong men with a good customer service. What else could you possibly ask from a removalist?

Raabi went out of his way and got my mamoth sized fridge into the house by dismantling the fridge doors and putting it back for me again.

the blokes were always cheerful and never complaint the whole day that they were there. Really made the move easy.

Strongly recommend Transcorp and would urge asking for Raabi and Abraham especially if you want things to be done the way it should be.

Thanks Supermen.

Vinod

22 May 2017

What a great company. Recently moved to Queensland from Sydney. They gave me the best price, with such excellent service. Would definitely use them again.

Approximate cost: $1500

18 May 2017

Subject: Re: 234XXX Transcorp Removals Experience

My experience with Melbourne to Adelaide removal.

The pre pack in Melbourne was very good. The uplift of boxes and furniture want very smoothly.

The drop off of furniture in Adelaide was very well handled. The guy in charge of the uplift in Melbourne drove the truck to Adelaide and was here for the drop off.

The unpacking the next day via two lovely ladies booked by Transcorp were great. They placed everything from the boxes in an appropriate place without any supervision from me.

Kind Regards

Paul XXXX

11 May 2017

Dear David and Brenton,
I would just like to thank you both and transcorp for a relatively stress free move to South Australia ( Tanunda )
I appreciated your weekly phone calls David just to check up on my progress as I was feeling very fragile and worried, it has been a torrid time, but, thanks to your support a lot easier than I anticipated.
Also Pete the truck driver was a delight and please pass on my thanks to him and his work colleagues, he was such an pleasant, friendly man to talk to. Also ceva delivered my car without any hassles and so I am now settled in Tanunda....So thank you again and I will not hesitate to recommend Transcorp if I know of anyone moving !

Kind regards

Janet

11 May 2017

Hi Brenton,

I would just like to praise the 2 guys who came to lift my furniture last week in Sydney they were so helpful, careful and very lovely, I would highly recommend them.

I am looking at a delivery in Mandurah on the Friday 2nd June, if it has arrived by then. If you could please let me know if that sounds ok.

Thanks
Amanda

09 May 2017

Hi Ashleigh

I have been meaning to write you this email to say thank you and I really appreciate your help in coordinating my move with Milan's team (I think that was his name).

They were very professional and extremely efficient with what they do.

I would definitely recommend anyone who is looking at moving to come to you first and not waste their time with anyone else.

If you can, please pass this onto Milan and let him know how grateful for the good work that he has done at moving our things :)

Regards
Huy

05 May 2017

Hi Anna.

I just want to let you know that the sofa from storage didn't fit. We'll be back in contact in May the rest of storage.

Just want to pass on the work from the boys today especially Mitchell who was outstanding in his efforts to assist. He would not say no regarding the sofa no fitting and attempted many methods to try and fit sofa in. You should try and keep him he's an outstanding employee. Would be good for you to pass this on to him.

Thanks John

01 May 2017

Hi Anna,

I just wanted to say a big thank you to you, to Milan as well as to Jack, Frank and Elia. You have all set the bench mark very high from the time of my initial enquiry right through to the delivery of the very last box.

Thank you for all your help and follow ups with the quote and can I also add a special thanks to Milan. What a nice guy. Friendly, positive and nothing was too much trouble.

He really took all the stress out of the move.
I will definitely be happy to recommend you to any of my friends or family who will be moving house in the future.
Warmest regards
John XXXX

24 Apr 2017

AWFUL Service! We were moving a large home of 5 bedrooms approximately 6km. We provided a detailed list of what was to be moved in order to have a truck large enough to make one trip. We also paid for an extra man to assist in getting the job done smoothly. The truck arrived over an hour late, two of the men seemed to spend most of their time in the back of the truck while the other guy did the bulk of the heavy lifting. Four hours later and we are told we are going to have to do two trips because the truck isn't large enough. At 1pm we set off on the 6km drive to the destination, but the guys decide to go on a road trip to get some lunch, An hour later at 2pm they finally arrive to unload the truck. If you use this company don't waste time writing FRAGILE on anything because they don't take any notice when unloading. They broke a leg off our lounge suite and numerous personal items through rough handling. Cut a long story short I pulled the pin on it at about 6.30pm, without having moved everything, we did the rest ourselves the next day. The cost was in excess of $1800. Called the office on Monday about the damaged lounge and they weren't interested, they just said we should have taken out their expensive insurance policy. So at least the experience throughout the entire company is consistent....consistently terrible!

Approximate cost: $1800

10 Mar 2017

Hey Brenton,
All our gear got delivered today just wanted to say thank you so much for all of your help!!
I really appreciate you going the extra mile for us and will be sure to recommend the company to everyone!!!
Thanks again and take care!!

Write a review

Business Awards

Special offer for Word of Mouth users

Monday to Friday Moving Special

Claim and print offer

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account