Transcorp Removals And Storage

4.7
based on 182 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

182 reviews about Transcorp Removals And Storage

01 Mar 2018

Re Job # 246XXX

Positive Feedback to Transcorp Removals Management

For such a large Job that required 4 removal men and 2 truck plus packing ladies to valet packing and the valet unpacking over 200 boxes the service provided was outstanding.

The removal team went above and beyond to please and even connected the washing machine and some electrical items to help make settling in easier for me.

The removal team was great natured and nothing was too much trouble.

Massive thumbs up for Transcorp Removals and strongly recommend their service.

Thanks for turning something that would normally be stressful into something that was easy and we even had some laughs.

07 Nov 2019

I found Transcorp to be excellent - they were extremely efficient. John was particularly communicative and very helpful. Angela

23 Oct 2019

Moved approx 21m3, all the big stuff from Geelong to Canberra. I rescheduled a number of times as i was already in Canberra so had to organize with real estate as well to meet them. My stuff was packed a protected well, took photos of marks on the fridge prior to show that they didn't damage anything.

10 Sep 2019

The boys at Transcorp were all class and made our move in day that much easier. They called a couple of weeks before the move, ran through the things in our two bedroom apartment that they’d be moving and laid out what would happen next. We received a confirmation text the day before, and they even followed up with a personalised text too - that was a nice touch. We’ve heard horror stories of removalists before but these guys were absolute professionals. They arrived and finished right on time, it was very impressive. Moving from South Yarra to Richmond - nothing broke, nothing was scratched and even our tall fiddle (plant) made it over without losing a leaf. Both the boys were very friendly and offered us handy advice as we were making our new place a home. Would highly recommend!

10 Sep 2019

This was our first time using a removal company. It wasn't an easy decision given some stories but in the end we are so glad we chose to use one and so happy that we chose Transcorp. We moved from a 2 br apartment in South Yarra to a 2 br apartment in Richmond. Our South Yarra first floor apartment had a very narrow staircase and access to the Richmond apartment was also restricted. Despite all of this the move went amazingly well thanks to the superb moving crew who arrived on time and had plenty of helpful tips and tricks! The move was over before we knew it! Our choice to use a removal company saved us a heap of stress and when we move again we will no doubt go with Transcorp once again! Thanks again guys, we wish you all the very best!

10 Sep 2019

The Management
Transcorp Removals

I recently chose Transcorp Removals to relocate my household possessions from Seymour, Victoria to Darwin.
I would just like to take the opportunity to thank all the wonderful people in your company and to bring to your attention the great service I received through every step of the process.

I shopped around and received quotes ranging from the downright dodgy (2K) up to the prime (thanks but we don’t want your business (32k). I chose several of the quotes in the middle to go with and the minute I called Transcorp Removals and spoke to Rebecca Rossiter I was sold on your company.
Rebecca is the most practical and competent person and dealing with her was a pleasure.

Since I had my furniture in storage for many years and being in another state I was not absolutely sure what I had. On her advice, when I was creating an inventory I included an extra 5 cubic meters. This allowed for peace of mind and also enabled me to fill up a sea container which was a lot easier to deal with during transport and unloading.

Kevin kept me informed every step of the way, the date and approximate time of pickup and when my furniture landed in Darwin called to let me know when I would be contacted by the contractors for an ETA on delivery to my address.
The 2 Melbourne removalist guys (Andy and Zac) were awesome and fantastic at their job (Zac was wearing shorts on an 8-degree day in Seymour so maybe a future relocation to Darwin might not bet the best for him!).
The 2 contractors in Darwin called exactly when Kevin said they would, were on time and very efficient.
Overall, I would like to thank you for providing a quality, professional service. I can only imagine the type of “high maintenance” clients you must occasionally have to deal with. I am also aware that of the many satisfied clients you have provided services for, would not take the time to acknowledge the great service they received.

Thank you for an easy move from a very happy client.
Regards
CD

21 May 2019

Excellent company and efficient service. moved our items from Melbourne to the Sunshine Coast. Happy to recommend to anyone

17 Apr 2019

It has been an absolute pleasure dealing with Lily from Transcorp for my big move! She has been amazingly helpful, friendly, encouraging, organised, straight forward, accommodating, pro active and productive! She has helped me immensely in making this massive move as stress free as possible and reassured me every step of the way, giving me complete peace of mind and confidence in my transition.I cannot recommend her highly enough...she really has been a Delightful Lifesaver and I'm eternally grateful!!!

31 Mar 2019

Re job: 278315
Just wanted to say thanks for moving my household items and motorbike from Canberra to Perth. It was an easy process organising the move with you, everything arrived in great condition and your crew in Perth ensured everything was unloaded with the utmost care.
Regards,
Duy

04 Mar 2019

We were very impressed and pleased with the service we received from both the Transcorp office and removals team for our move from the Gold Coast back to Melbourne. Excellent, on-time, courteous polite and friendly professionals and a pleasure to deal with - which made our move all the easier.

Write a review

Business Awards

Special offer for Word of Mouth users

Tuesday to Thursday Melbourne Removal Special

Claim and print offer

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account