UNICO Hair

4.5
based on 19 reviews

19 reviews about UNICO Hair

26 Jan 2019

It was such a nice experience a very professional haircut from mr Scott. I definitely recommend a quick stop to the salon, if you plan a visit Melbourne.

Alkistis & Alex from Greece

09 Aug 2016

I stumbled past this salon while walking through the city and on a whim I booked into to get my hair styled for an event. It was the best decision!! Had my hair beautifully styled by Sarah. She did an amazing job and it look fantastic (stayed in styled for the next few days- bonus!). I will definitely recommend this salon and will be back again. (On a side note one of the owners came in while I was getting my hair done & presented Sarah with some flowers- thats a lovely work place!)

Approximate cost: $55

17 Jun 2016

Dropped by this salon when I was in Melbourne for a work function. Arrived to rain and my hair was ruined! The staff at Unico were lovely, had a lovely cup of tea in a cute teapot. Sarah helped me decided what would be good with my dress for the night....looked like a BOND GIRL! WOW

Will be back when I need to get my hair sorted in Melbourne for sure. Thanks guys x

Approximate cost: $85

17 Jun 2016

I have been working opposite this cute little salon for years, only to eventually go in for a blowdry at lunch. Sarah was prompt, friendly and made my blowdry last for 5 days! I now return here for colour and cut and it has become my regular salon. I have very stuborn hair (or so I am told) and Sarah has always managed to cover my unsightly greys.
10 out of 10!

Approximate cost: $65

15 Jun 2016

I've had Aaron style my hair for a few years now and I've been nothing but impressed. His opinion is always on point and he's never anything but nice and patient.

Approximate cost: $90

10 Mar 2016

Two very friendly staff members here, Aron and Sarah....they are just lovely. They do some beautiful styling, I pop in for weekly blowdries that always last. I found them through the Urban List Best Blowdry in Melbourne......I have found my happy place!

Approximate cost: $65

09 Mar 2016

Amazing and very friendly service! Very happy with my hair colour and will definitely be returning!

16 Feb 2016

I recently moved to Melbourne, from Sydney. I have crazy unruly curly hair, have struggled for so long to find anyone to cut it well. Aaron at UNICO Lt Collins, is professional, relatable and all round a great guy from London. He really made sure to understand my hair, cut it dry and explained to me every snip how he was shaping my hair. Well the result, is an amazing fun hairstyle, I am proud of wearing my curls! He gave me some beautiful Luxe Oil shampoo, made by Wella. It is the best!!!!! I have sent about 5 friends here.....they all have loved their experience with Aaron!!

Approximate cost: $120

27 Jan 2016

I was recommended Unico by a friend. My hairdresser was on maternity leave and I did not feel confident changing. I need not have worried. I immediately felt comfortable at Unico and I cannot thank Sofia and Stacey enough for their enthusiasm, pride in their styling and colour and attention to detail. They are genuinely interested in achieving a great result for the client. They are professional in their approach and communication and are so friendly and caring.
I am so happy that I found my perfect hairdresser so close to home.

13 Oct 2015

So you want a short haircut. Or you want a better one. Or maybe you just want to know what short hairstyles will flatter your face shape; then Unico is the best in the business when it comes to being suitably coiffured.
I have been visiting Sofia and the Team at Unico for at least 15 years; first at they’re original salon in Degraves St Melbourne, then Brunswick St, and now at the new store in Kew.
Modern clean salons, and even when busy always have time for a coffee and a chat about your previous cut or colour.
Knowledgeable and attentive stylists, who are keen to offer the right cut for your lifestyle and a colour to suit your mood or seasonal change.

Here’s to at least another fifteen years
Thank you Sofia.

Approximate cost: $150.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account