7 reviews about Vaby's Mediterranean Grill

11 Nov 2011

I love the food - especially the steak with Cafe de Paris butter. The variety are quite good, and the atmosphere is quite relaxing and cosy. Staff seems to be quite hasty in taking away our plates, before we finish. Other than that, it was enjoyable.

Approximate cost: $20

17 Dec 2010

Just ate there tonight, not disappointing but not very special either. The staff was not well-organised, they did not take our finished plates even when bringing our dessert. However, they were well-mannered. The atmosphere and decor of the place is fantastic. Their vanilla pannacotta is some great stuff, just a bit pricey for a small dessert item. Wonderful pasta!

Approximate cost: $20

09 Dec 2010

We dined at Vaby's for a friends birthday recently. The staff were friendly and the foos was fantastic! It came in record time and was tasty and most of all still hot when it arrived to our table! We would definitely dine there again!

Approximate cost: $17

06 Aug 2010

Had a lovely meal here. The staff were good. It was very full the night we went and therefore very noisy. Its not the best value for money but we found it to be very satisfactory.

Approximate cost: $25

02 Aug 2010

I had to wait a long time to gte my drink adn when i got it it was wrong. i was also told that we would have to wait a long time for meal and the meals did not come out togther

Approximate cost: $20

12 May 2010

Has become increasingly bad. Last time we went, my MIL ordered a margarita and was given one with sugar around the edge and when she asked for a replacement, was told she didn't know what to expect with a margarita. This just shows their lack of knowledge and their lack of attention to their customers. Our entrees took almost an hour - it was not busy, it was early evening on a Sunday. I ordered a steak, rare - it came to me well done, gristly, with a wilted salad. We used to go there regularly, but after four very disappointing visits, we will not visit again.

08 Feb 2010

The food was nothing special here. They do have a special on during the weeknights which is value for money. From memory I think its something like 3 courses for 28.50 from a set menu. Would recommend this for a family to go to. Dont expect the best service from this restaurant either, you might be waiting a while for things to get done.

Approximate cost: $17.50- 30

zxzxzx 21 Jul 2012 · 100% Trust

Just for your information, this place has now closed down/new owner. It is now "Bonfire Brazilian Grill".

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account