96 reviews about Valued Opinions

20 Aug 2018

What has happened to Valued Opinions, I am so frustrated. I have been with them for a few years now and had been enjoying participating in surveys and being rewarded for it. But over the past few months things have been going down hill. I have been doing the surveys and not been rewarded for them, just now I completed a survey which was suppose to take 15 minutes and I spent well over 20 completing it and reaching 100% when I was told that the survey was now closed and I was not rewarded for it. A month ago I participated in a focus group and was suppose to receive $70 upon completion, I have tried contacting them numerous times, about 6 times actually and no one is responding, I am guessing I will not be paid.
They have become so frustrating that I am about to redeem my points and then cut my losses, just not worth the frustration.

11 Mar 2018

Have always gotten a decent amount of surveys from this site and have managed to cash in points several times with no issues

RedDwarf 20 Aug 2018 · 100% Trust

They use to be great but over the last few months they have declined, not rewarding for surveys completed, surveys taking almost twice the amount of time to complete than stated and most recently a focus group I participated in worth $70, I have not been paid and they will not answer my emails. So frustrating, just beware.

10 Feb 2018

it seems like every link they send me i do not qualify for,after asking you lots of questions about yourself?hmm seems strange.done one little survey and managed to pull in a bit $2.

RedDwarf 20 Aug 2018 · 100% Trust

They do offer a lot of surveys, just not paying up when the survey is completed, keep say survey is closed even though I reached 100%, I keep experiencing issues with them, just beware.

27 Jan 2018

Joined this site on recommendation of family member. I havent done a lot of surveys yet but the ones I have done have been quite interesting great way to earn a little extra while commenting and giving youropinions

RedDwarf 20 Aug 2018 · 100% Trust

Please read my review of them and beware, they do not always pay up

06 Oct 2017

Valued Opinions have improved since my last review, I now receive heaps of invitations every week, it is really is up to you with how much money you would like to make. Within one 2 week span i made $40. It's great giving your opinion and being paid for it. Redeeming is simple and almost instant. I have been enjoying many JB Hi Fi and Wish cards recently.

watersport 06 Oct 2017 · 100% Trust

Thanks for the info. I like Valued Opinions, Global Test Market and Pureprofile. Some others are a bit hit or miss. Live Tribe is quite good too. Like giving my opinion!

Shazzbot1 06 Oct 2017 · 100% Trust

Give Octopus Group a try - I reviewed them. They pay more than double Valued Opinions and others, having really been enjoying them and they are Australian run and owned. Just copy and paste below and enjoy.

https://my.octopusgroup.com.au/#/register/81593169-021B-40E3-8BA2-86CF52BEBF1B

happyshopping 11 Oct 2017 · 100% Trust

Have been a member here for many years. It has it ups and downs

28 Jul 2017

I'm new to Valued Opinions and so far in the span of a month, I've managed to redeem $40 worth of giftcards. They are so useful and yes it's not a get rich quick scheme however there's decent number of paid surveys on a daily basis that do add up.

$1.50-$2 might sound like nothing but if you have nothing productive to do, you may as well answer some survey questions. I love the thrill of getting a survey and building up on my balance to get a $20 Woolies gift card which gets emailed instantly to you after you redeem online! They have saved me spending what little cash I had left at the supermarket and I have a choice of places to purchase from.

Compared to other sites, I think Valued Opinions is alright. Your credit is in dollars and cents so you know exactly how much you've earned and you have a variety of gift cards to choose from. I recommend Valued Opinions above many other sites as their surveys are never too long and I have yet to experience any bad service so far.

Shazzbot1 06 Oct 2017 · 100% Trust

I have been with Valued Opinions for more than 10 years now, the amount of survey invitations I receive is fabulous. I made $40 in 2 weeks only because I had the spare time. I also really enjoy receiving the $20 wish card and it's great that it is instant. I have also found another survey company called Octopus Group, I signed up with them and they pay more than double any other survey company I am with, maybe give them a try. Just copy and paste and it will take you there.

https://my.octopusgroup.com.au/#/register/81593169-021B-40E3-8BA2-86CF52BEBF1B

Have fun making extra cash!

07 Aug 2015

Excellent way to get paid for surveys made. I made $60. Transparent & simple system for earning ppints & getting rewarded

Approximate cost: $60

05 Mar 2015

"This site has really gone down hill there is no more customer service you only get paid $1.50 on average for a This site is Pathetic. You get paid peanuts (barely nothing) you can also end up spending 30 mins. doing one survey to be told you dont qualify and dont get any credit!" They need to wake up to themselves as they are going to loose alot of people.

JM2015 05 Mar 2015 · 100% Trust

I totally agree with you, I am finding that all the surveys are really long (if you even qualify for them) and the remuneration is quite small and feeble. Unfortunately the website has lost its appeal and I think they will lose people as a consequence.

MikeB3 09 Mar 2015 · 100% Trust

Try ResearchMinds.com.au - they have better customer service and also seem to have a steady stream of surveys.

Shazzbot1 09 Mar 2015 · 100% Trust

I absolutely agree with you, they have gone down hill. Their surveys are longer than specified, the rewards are not worth it and lately I have found that my rewards are missing, I now keep note of everyone I complete as they don't seem to appear in pending. When I question them, they tell me it will take up to 6 weeks for them to check it out. What has happened to Customer Service?

24 Feb 2015

I have been a member for 8 months now.
After doing many many surveys I have received $105 dollars worth of various gift cards of my choosing.
It's no rush to millions but if you've time to spare, and you'd be wasting it on the internet anyway it's a good time killer that results in a little income.
By far this site, I've found, has a good mix of short to medium length surveys and very few long, time taxing ones. But all in all its better than most. I got the same survey on this site and on ipoll. Valuedopinions offered $8 for it, ipoll was offering $3.
That being said not everyone will qualify for all surveys and its no get rich quick scheme. You won't be getting rich. But it helps knock $20 off a shopping trip

Shazzbot1 09 Mar 2015 · 100% Trust

I have been a member of Valued Opinons for many years and over the past few months I have noticed they have really gone down hill. $2 for 40 minutes surveys, then technical errors, also no reward after completing their surveys. I don't know if I will be a member for much longer. Customer Service really is lacking!

ACain90 11 Mar 2015 · 100% Trust

That's fair. I don't get tonnes of surveys from them, but I have had the same occur to me on another site that had many a decent review from users. So I don't know what the go is on that one.
Across the board

I've found they tend to typecast members. those who (and for the record i've done exactly this in the past) gotten my answers either wrong or confused if I've had a job/mobile/provider/studying change and haven't updated my profile.

Seems like they then put you in an untrustworthy category, offer you very few surveys until you can redeem yourself to be a consistent panel member. But there's so many sites out there, cut your losses and find the next one that best suits you

ACain90 11 Mar 2015 · 100% Trust

That's fair. I don't get tonnes of surveys from them, but I have had the same occur to me on another site that had many a decent review from users. So I don't know what the go is on that one.
Across the board

I've found they tend to typecast members. those who (and for the record i've done exactly this in the past) gotten my answers either wrong or confused if I've had a job/mobile/provider/studying change and haven't updated my profile.

Seems like they then put you in an untrustworthy category, offer you very few surveys until you can redeem yourself to be a consistent panel member. But there's so many sites out there, cut your losses and find the next one that best suits you

18 Oct 2014

I have been a panelist with valued opinions for many years now and have to say lately they are going downhill. My most recent experience was this morning, being invited to do a 2 part survey for 50-60 minutes and receiving $5 as the reward. After 90 minutes I was informed that I had completed the first module for $3, and if I could spare another 30 minutes I would receive the other $2. Which equates to $5 for 2 hours - ridiculous. I have experienced this same issue with them a number of times in the last month or so. Also, being 80% through a survey (15 minutes of my time) to be told I do not qualify. A waste of my time, certainly have not been happy. So be aware, there are some good surveys and well paid ones and at other times dreadful. I will not long attempt any of their 60 minutes surveys, so frustrating!

At least when I have contacted them they do answer promptly, I am just waiting to see what they say about my most recent issue.

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account