13 reviews about Walker's Doughnuts

29 Oct 2018

Convenient location across from Flinders Street Station. Great place to pop into after a big night out for a fast sugar fix.

08 Oct 2018

Great spot right opposite flinders street station in the city. Can purchase doughnuts as well as coffee. Pineapple doughnuts are my favourite from here

06 Sep 2013

Good reliable place for quick coffee, made by friendly staff and to order. Open late and for longer hours than most places, which is most of it's appeal. Coffee is ok, not fantastic but good enough for when you need a caffeine fix and you are working late! Convenient location right near Flinders st station.

11 Aug 2013

What an amazing place friendly staff and the doughnuts are to die for, only thing is try be there early cause the Que can take a while but overall a great experience

Approximate cost: $4$

03 Aug 2013

Came here the other day for a jaqm doughnut because theyre full of jam which is unnusual! Got a hotdog too and was wrapped, think it was $5 and it was huge! REally nice squishy roll too. Highly recommend, they do offer other doughnuts but ive only ever tried the jam! YUMMY

03 Aug 2013

Tried their jam doughnuts with a cinnamon sugar coating if I remember correctly, very nice and a good size and price. Only downside is I remember seeing staff smoking just outside the store which not only was blowing right in my face but also feel that isn't terribly hygienic or giving the store a good look.

07 Mar 2013

This has doughnuts, american softdrink, and hotdogs or Kranskys. Great fresh doughnuts in a good range of flavours. Friendly service but love the $5 for any dog or kransky with assorted topping, very yum. Late night before close will have $1 doughnuts to get rid of stock (a real bargain).

jettyb1 30 Apr 2013 · 100% Trust

Tops review mate, spot on

Megan5 26 Dec 2013 · 100% Trust

i didn't know they gave away doughnuts for that price late at night. will have to definitely go there to get a good bargain

rosep1
#3 in Templestowe Lower VIC
1388 reviews · 100% trust · 193195 points
24 Jan 2013

Walking past this place, you could be forgiven if you wrote it off as 'just another foodstore turning over a reasonable trade by virtue of its location next to Flinders St Station'. The frontage of Walker's is not much to look at - a bland yellow & brown colour scheme, un-enticing retro logo which takes you back to the 1980s downtown New York...
But if you can rise above all of this, you will be blessed with fresh, great tasting, great value doughnuts.
An extensive range of doughnuts are available - plain, iced, filled, with jam, custard, curd, glazed or simply dusted with icing sugar.
Guaranteed to be fresh, because turnover is so high - that's a good indication of how good the doughnuts are!
My personal favourite at the doughnut holes. Small round doughnuts the size of a child's fist, dusted with icing sugar. They remind me of Sufganiyot and cost $3 for 4.

Megan5 27 Dec 2013 · 100% Trust

useful, will have to go there when i get the chance.

25 Sep 2009

I love this place, their donuts are amazing. Unlike other doughnut places, they seem to alternate the type of doughnuts they sell. They have a loyalty program too which is great.

10 Aug 2009

This place has THE BEST coffee in town and their doughnuts are both fantastic-looking and great tasting. My fave deal is buy 3 doughnuts and get the 4th FREE. Coffee and doughnut or muffin great value. Love, love, love. Fantastic hot dogs too.

Approximate cost: $6-$8

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account