11 reviews about Warners At The Bay

14 May 2016

Had brekky here not to long ago with a few friends i had bacon and eggs and was delicious other people had pancakes and vegetarian breakfasts.. quick service, great food friendly staff

16 Jun 2014

I dined here with my husband and his family, it is one of there favourite spots. This place is great for dining with young kids and toddlers, as there are quite a few kids in the family and dining can get a little overwhelming when it comes to keeping them settled. There is a fully fenced playground directly opposite to the dining area so if you can get a table near the window its really handy that you can send them out to play while waiting for your meal. There is a good variety of club style meals like burgers and schnitzels fish and chips and those kind of things. I got a cesear salad which was quite nice. All the meal sizes are quite generous and the prices are fairly low with specials board items a valuable. The only downside was a bit of a wait for our food to be ready. They did give us a buzzer though so we could leave the room and go out to the play area while we waited.

14 Sep 2013

I went here for drinks with friends on the weekend. It was pretty good, there was a live band and a relaxed atmosphere. Drinks were priced as expected. The security staff on the door were friendly as were the bar staff. Not a bad place for a night out but not my favourite place either.

07 Sep 2013

Been here a few times, the last was dinner with work girls.
Was a busy Saturday night so luckily we had booked earlier in the week as the restaurant was booked out.
Entrees were served pretty quickly, we did have to wait with the mains but we were told of the wait when we ordered.
A good selection of food to keep everyone happy and a special board.
They have live music on the weekends so it makes it a bit hard to have a conversation, but a great atmosphere overall.

11 Apr 2013

Took my son and his girlfriend there for lunch and was surprised at the quality of the meals. They offer a broad menu which has something for everyone and they also have a two for one offer. The meals are all good portions and they don't leave you waiting too long for your order. overall we were all happy with both the service and the food...

Approximate cost: $20.00

03 Mar 2011

A good diverse menu and plenty of high chairs for kids which makes things easier. I find going there through the day there's always plenty of children which makes me more comfortable to take mine. If you don't have kids you could sit in the bar or out the back where kids aren't allowed. I enjoy the veal schnitzel and find the burgers are too big and so hard to eat.

Approximate cost: $18

Anonymous
17 Dec 2010

I have had dinner here a few times and really enjoyed it. The prices are standard and the steaks, chips and vege are yummy. They have entertainment as well.

Anonymous
15 Dec 2010

Caught up with friends for dinner on a Wednesday night. Had never been there before but by looking at it thought the meals must be good. The place was packed. I had the massamun curry. There was more rice than meat but the flavour was delicious. My friend had the chicken. It looked really good, but when she got to the middle it was still raw. The staff apologised and gave her, her money back. I would go back but I'd stay clear of the chicken.

Approximate cost: $24

05 Apr 2010

I went there for a birthday dinner. The tables were all different sizes and didn't join together properly and with so many people many plates weren't sitting flat on the table making it hard to eat. I was surprised when we had to get up and order at the counter instead of having a waiter. For a large amount of people its hard to remember every ones orders exactly. Meals were below average and everyone had something to complain about. All i know is you should never try the lasagna unless they have changed it, never have i seen a lasagna in a large ramekin dish before. Although it was cheap you get what you paid for.

Approximate cost: $20

20 Mar 2010

A great place to take kids - they have an excellent indoor playground.
Meals are cheap (they have $12 specials on week nights) and tasty!
They chef is great and happy to cater for food allergies.

Approximate cost: $17

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account