11 reviews about Westfield Southland

31 May 2015

Has pretty much everything you need here! Heaps of parking although it can be hard to find spots boxing day and big sales. I always park above ground level so I get over 4 hours.

12 Jan 2015

Has everything you could need and more. Big W, Target, Myer, David Jones, Woolworths, Coles, Kmart, Harris Scarfe, JB HI-Fi, Village Cinemas, Reject Shop, Cotton on Megastore, Rebel Sport.
Easier to navigate than Chadstone. Just make sure you keep an eye on the carpark!

31 May 2013

I found this place like a rabbit-warren, and it's so big too. We were trying to find one shop for 30 minutes, on level 3 or something, but only a certain lift went there. I'd recommend only going there if you want to come out dazed & confused!

27 Feb 2013

A wonderful shopping centre. The location is great for anyone that lives in the east. It has virtually all major Australian retailers in one big place. Plenty of parking spaces. Although it is not as good as chadstone, it is a lot better than a lot of shopping centres i have visited,

11 Dec 2012

Due to the location and where I've moved further to the East, I only visit Southland Westfield S/C once a while. It's far but the mall is rather big. It has 2 major shopping giants- DJones & Myers. On top of that, they have Big W, Harris Scarfe, Target, Coles, Woolies, Aldi, wet market, banks...etc
Love it!
Beware of the parking signs. Try to park outside or multi level story for all day parking or else you get a fine.

Anonymous
16 May 2011

great shopping center with everything you could possibly need. Large food court, an array of men's, women's and children's clothing and accessories stores, multiple supermarkets, pharmacies, along with village cinemas

07 Jun 2010

Huge shopping complex with everything in one place. Only downside is it still needs more undercover parking & sometimes in winter it is to hot inside

19 Sep 2009

Shopping at Southland is always fun and relaxing. I find the staff there are very helpful, I've lost things at Southland, and the information desk returned it. There's heaps of parking, and heaps of stores to choose from. There's a good food court and nice cafes.

24 Jun 2009

Great variety, but their new 'shopping trolley' policy where there are three different types of trolleys that are returned to three different vendor bays is crazy. I had to go to 3 different trolley return areas to return my trolley - the first 2 were 1) broken and 2) didn't 'accept' my trolley as someone had jammed a smaller trolley in the bay.

18 Jan 2008

We love going to Southland for shopping or just for a walk. They have a good range a affordable shops, nice cafes and restaurant. The cinema is convenient and we never had to turn back because of lack of parking. a plus !

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account