Wollongong Wind Repairs

based on 23 reviews
Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

23 reviews about Wollongong Wind Repairs

26 Jul 2017

Excellent service and really pragmatic advice. No hard sell, but a great range to things buy. Awesome to have such a service locally.

20 Jul 2017

Peter was lovely to deal with, great communication and excellent service. We appreciated the work that he did on my daughter's flute. Many thanks.

Approximate cost: $190

17 Jul 2017

It was a great relief to find a professional, friendly repairer on my doorstep who was immediately available to repair my clarinet. Peter had the diagnostic tools to know what the problem was and the materials to make repairs whilst I waited. In summary, a reliable, professional, reasonably priced, quality service. I recommend Wollongong Wind Repairs and will definitely be back to get my instrument serviced and for any other problems I encounter.

Thank you, Sue, for your kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you and to work on your clarinet. Best of luck with your musical adventures and until next time!

01 Jun 2017

Peter was so friendly, great communication and did a fantastic job at fixing my daughters flute which had a dent in a tricky place.
So glad to have found Peter and will definitely be utilising his services in the future!
Thanks again!

Many thanks for your kind words, Tamara. It was a pleasure servicing the flute and you're always welcome back even though it's a bit further afield for you.

10 May 2017

Yes: prompt and courteous service.

Knowledgeable and stock excellent products.

WWR seem to take pride in what they do; for all customers great and small.

Approximate cost: $350

Dear Matthew
Thank you for your kind comments and purchase of a Syrinx beginners flute.
I hope you enjoy the instrument and remember that it is covered by a 2 year warranty from me personally.
If I can help you with anything else in any way, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Peter

Anonymous
30 Apr 2017

Great job, Peter! Time, value and quality!
Hilghly recommend him.
It was tricky repair of one of the main metal supports on the clarinet. It sounds fantastic.
Thanks, Tomas

Thank you Tomas, it was a great pleasure to see how passionate you are about playing the clarinet at such a young age. It was a easier to work on your beautiful instrument. All the very best for the upcoming Eisteddfods and exams, and welcome back any time :)

28 Apr 2017

Great service. I was able to book in easily and drop off and pick up when suitable for me. Service was great and would recommend

Thank you for your kind comments, Lindsey. It was a pleasure to meet you and to work on your flute. Always welcome back.

26 Apr 2017

Peter carried out a very very tricky repair on a broken Bass Clarinet Key which involved Soldering, Nickel Plating and Repadding. The final result is very professional and saved having to wait for a part from overseas.
The Clari was only out of action for four days. Great value.
Thank you very much Peter.

You're very welcome Greg - as always, a pleasure to work on your instruments. Many thanks for your kind words and welcome back any time as you know.

11 Apr 2017

Thank you Peter, the saxophone has come up beautifully and plays like a dream. Very Happy with the horn.
Cheers,
Steve

Hi Steve,
Thank you so much for your awesome comments. It was an absolute delight and a privilege to work on your beautiful "Naked Lady" - you are welcome back any time! Glad the horn plays so well for you.

03 Apr 2017

Very happy with the job Peter did on my flute, which had become unplayable. The work was done promptly, efficiently and with the utmost courtesy. The cost was very reasonable, and Peter very kindly shared some of his expertise with me. I am most impressed.

Thank you, Terry, for your lovely comment. It was a pleasure to work on your flute - and you are welcome back any time. It is nice to see someone who takes such good care of his instrument.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account