5 reviews about Womens And Childrens Hospital

25 Aug 2013

Im a first time mum and had to have my son here. During the labour and delivery the midwifes, staff and doctors were wonderful. But once I gave birth to my son that is when everything went bad. My boy wouldn't attach to my breast so I ended up bottle feeding him and that is when ll the staff including the doctors ignored me. Yes I understand it is a large hospital and they are very busy but that is no reason to ignore me when I ask for help repeatedly. Not very happy with them and will never go back there unless it an emergency.

Tong 25 Aug 2013 · 100% Trust

GOOD TO KNOW

Shazzbot1 25 Aug 2013 · 100% Trust

What a horrible thing to experience, especially being a first time mum. I hope everything has improved since then. It's great you are sharing this with others, so they are warned.

11 Apr 2013

Always been a pleasure as their service is excellent. Had the best care and respect by all the staffs that took good care of us. Never had a problem, all good!

Approximate cost: $depends

danton 12 Apr 2013 · 100% Trust

I can certainly agree with you

24 Jul 2011

Had all 3 children there and the quality of care was excellent particularly with a threatened premmie. Wouldn't go anywhere else

Anonymous
27 Aug 2010

Had my twins at this hospital. Best experience ever. Staff were friendly, helpful and always willing to lend a hand. Especially as I was a first time mum with twins. Even as a public patient, was given my own room, husband stayed with me every night and no arguments were made that he had to leave etc. They made him up a bed next to mine. Best experience a first time mother could have.

07 Feb 2010

You get no better care in the world than this facility it is a great hospital and needs more funding please help and donate to this wonderful hospital

Approximate cost: $0

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account