12 reviews about Zumay

03 Jan 2018

Bad cut Bad colour way to expensive.got a quote before hand , to be charged way more , wouldn't go there again ever

05 Jan 2017

I have been going to this salon off and on for nearly ten years but was very disappointed with my last two appointments. I had my hair coloured and requested dark blonde but came out with streaky white/yellow blonde and clumps of uneven colour. I went back to have my hair cut and waited 35 minutes for the stylist to begin cutting my hair. The hair cut took 1.5 hours because they stylist was dealing with two clients at once. Needless to say, I won't be going back. Very pricey too.

Zumay 05 Jan 2017

Hi Laura, sorry to hear that you haven't enjoyed your recent experience. At Zumay we always strive to meet our clients expectations and have a 100% guarantee on all of our services.i would love to hear from you on 0451519359 to discuss how we can help. Regards Lorna Evans

Karen19630 03 Jan 2018 · 60% Trust

I so agree been to many hairdressers . But never paid so much for a terrible cut and colour, got a quote before hand then to be changed much more

04 Jul 2016

After coming to Zumay from the recommendation of a friend, I did not know what to expect as it is always a bit daunting trusting someone new with your hair. I was blown away by this salon! Beth was so attentive and is a true professional (as are all of the girls there) and I walked away feeling great and have had nothing but praise on my new hair so I thought I would return the favor. Thanks again Beth, I could not be happier! x

Approximate cost: $250

28 Sep 2015

I had the worst angled bob haircut and my worst salon experience ever at a salon. It looks the part and the reception team were really professional. The stylist who cut my hair was more interested in chatting to her friend and looking at herself in the mirror than concentrating on her client. I happen to be a hairdresser who trained in London, so it's not like I don't know a bad haircut. Please do some more precision cutting training and think about customer service. I had to get it fixed somewhere else. I do not recommend this salon.

Approximate cost: $76

04 Aug 2015

What can I say, Beck you are a super star, I went here as I was in a major need of hair fix!!! I stupidly decided to dye my hair myself (blonde)... Eeekk never ever do this.. :( I had orange/yellow tones all through my hair.. :( but beck has fixed it all.. Love the colour I got today, and what a lovely person she is. Highly recommend!! The team are all so lovely and the salon is great.. Found it hard to find a hairdresser that I love but now I have found it.. Well worth the money!! Super happy, thank you so so much. Clare

Approximate cost: $140

23 Feb 2015

I have been going to Zumay for all my hair needs for a number of years now. They won me over on my first visit when I walked out of the salon with a haircut I loved. I had never left a hairdresser before and been happy with a hair cut.
Even though I now live in Melbourne I still travel to Mornington to have my hair cut because I know I will always be happy when I leave.
I must give a special mention to Nichole, she is amazing!!! I could not recommend her enough always understands what I want.

Approximate cost: $75

jillp6 16 Sep 2015 · 50% Trust

Nichole hasn't been there for ages - because she was unhappy with changes and she won't be back....sorry.

25 Nov 2014

Nic is the only hairdresser I have stayed with for more than a year! Fantastic! Of course, so are all the staff especially Elise (hope I've spelt it correctly!) Thankyou to all of you for making each appt so much fun!

04 Jun 2013

I have my hair done by Nichole at Zumay, if you are looking for a new hairdresser I cannot recommend Nichole enough. Before switching to Zumay I had never left a hairdresser happy with my hair, now I can't help smiling after having my hair cut. Very professional service but still made to feel welcome like an old friend. The girls make a lovely cup of tea, while you wait. All the staff are highly knowledgable about all products offered and any hair questions I might have. Lots of time and effort is spent making sure clients get to experience the latest and best products.

Approximate cost: $70

29 Jul 2010

Fantastic salon, really listened to what I wanted, great coffee and a really good price. They also have a Rewards System, so I will be definitely going back.

Approximate cost: $138

Anonymous
21 Jun 2010

I love getting my hair down here, I feel welcome, its clean and very modern.
The staff are very friendly all the girls are very easy to talk to, and they do a good cut and colour although it is abit pricey but worth it.

Approximate cost: $180

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account