Macarthur Veterinary Group - Mt Annan

4.3
based on 7 reviews

Write a review

7 reviews about Macarthur Veterinary Group - Mt Annan

24 Feb 2016

Our dog, a 15 year old family member got sick suddenly and unexpectedly. Our consultants Sandy and Brett did an outstanding job in balancing the welfare of the dog and our emotions. For example, when our dog was distressed, as were we, Brett had gently guided the dog away from us to give injections, as we were in no state to assist. They exhausted every reasonable avenue to ease my dog's suffering in the most compassionate way. Sadly, my dog took a turn for the worst and he needed to put to sleep at night time. Sandy, the other vet consultant, was very quick with her response to assist. Even after my dog was put to sleep, her compassionate an empathetic approach made the process as tolerable as possible.

05 Aug 2014

We've been associated with this clinic (Macarthur Vet Group - Mt. Annan) since 1985. They've cared for our various cats, dogs, mice and snake. They are like family! [We've seen Kirsty and Steve marry and have 3 beautiful children; Natalie through at least one pregnancy and Karen through many sporting events with her son. All this aside,] As you can imagine, in our years of association there have been some emotional times for us. Apart from the excitement of infant injections / desexing (not so exciting for the animal concerned) and puppy pre-school, there have been a partial tail amputation for our first cat; various tumours removed from our first dog; bilateral cruciate ligament repairs / replacements for our loveable Jack Russell (thanks Steve); devastating cancer diagnoses / treatments for each dog (thanks Sarah and Andrew) and the various poignant moments. Who, other than trusted family member, would you have see your beloved pet on their final journey? On every occasion we have seen compassion and understanding. If you're in the Macarthur region looking for a vet, we cannot recommend these guys highly enough! The Smith Family

01 Aug 2014

When our beloved Fatz crossed your path in 1995 at the Waminda Avenue surgery, we did not realise how much trust and love would grow between you. He sometimes threw you a few curly health balls and you never disappointed him in coming up with solutions with excellent results.
I cannot sing your praises high enough. Throughout Fatz's stay with us you always gave him the best. You are very professional, caring, loving and just as important, a friend to your patients.
The nurses are also to be recognised and praised for their extremely high standard of care and attention to the needs of the patients and their handlers. I do not know of a nurse that did not know Fatz and always they gave him a hug and a pat. In particular I would like to acknowledge Helen, Christie, and Cassandra.
On Fatz's last day with us, 3rd January, 2013, four people remain prominent in my mind. Cathy, who had the hardest task, Helen, Christie, and Cassandra. They helped Fatz and us through the pain and loss that day, even though they were also hurting. Helen thank you for giving me your shoulder to cry on.
I have no reservations in recommending the Macarthur Group to anyone who is seeking top professional help for their pets. It is dedicated Vets and Nurses like those at Macarthur Group that help us to enjoy our mates for a long time. I fully endorse that they live their motto 100%: “Your Family Pet is in Safe Hands”.
Cheers
John W

09 Jul 2013

Our dog went missing the first day we moved in.... he ended up here, the staff were very friendly and understanding.
Took him back a week later because he had a limp , they couldn't find anything yet it cost $200 ouch!! the computers were down so they couldn't print a receipt, upon receiving it they had charged me for a urine test that had not been carried out upon explaining this they said it was part of a senior screening and I just needed to get a chinese container and catch some urine to bring down??
I think its great that they rang the following week to see how he was but when said he was still limping was told to bring him in for xrays.... unfortunately on wage paying $200 for no results doesn't allow me the luxury to keep returning.

15 Jan 2010

When my dog hurt himself in our backyard the vet at Mount Annan vet services helped him back to health and kept us up to date with his progress. They were very professional and put the animals first.

29 Jul 2009

I used this vetinary clinic when my beloved dog was run over by a car and they are awesome. it as a public holiday so they were closed and opened up for me after i rang the emergency number. Charge a lot but all vets do. would go again.

18 Jun 2008

We recently had some bad news about our dog, we found out he had cancer. The guys at Mt Annan vet were great. They treated him and were kind and considerate. I would recommend them to anyone

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account