26 reviews about A Night In India

12 Jul 2018

This is one of the best and most authentic Indian restaurants here in Brisbane. The food is always fresh and tasty! Great food, great customer service.

19 Dec 2017

Chicken pakoras are tasty as! massaman is succulent, ras malai is to die for. A overall wonderful dining experience due to nice food, good service and fair prices.

18 Aug 2017

Really good little indian place and great prices and lunch specials, good for students looking for a quick bite. You can eat in or take out.

11 Dec 2016

The meals were very nice and had some good Nann bread too. While I liked it, not the best Indian I have had, but definitely one of the better in Australia.

26 Jun 2013

Once you go here for Indian you wont go any where else
The food is fabulous, the service is great, the staff a very friendly and helpful and its easy parking too
will highly reccomend

Approximate cost: $21.00

11 May 2013

The best Indian place I've eaten at. The last time I was there I'd just come back from Melbourne and had eaten some rather bland Vindaloos, so I thought I'd try one here. Wow! My sinuses cleared up as soon as the plate hit the table, and I was in flavour country for the rest of the meal! My partner ordered the Butter Chicken and was very impressed (although she nearly wanted to sit at another table because my Vindaloo fumes were getting to her).

The service is excellent, the food is fantastic, and they were very accommodating when I took my young daughter there. If I didn't live so far away, I'd go there every week!

23 Apr 2013

Probably the most outstanding indian place based on value and quality of it's curry!
The decor in the restaurant is not very appealing however, but the food and value is remarkable. A must for any takeaway night.

Approximate cost: $10

esther92 23 Apr 2013 · 100% Trust

thanks for the review

tabatham 24 Apr 2013 · 100% Trust

agree

03 Jan 2013

this is the best indian restraunt and the food is so good and the curries are great as well, the service is perfect and the staff are so friendly and they know the food so give them a go and you will be back again and again best place on the west side

Approximate cost: $35

02 Jan 2013

A night in India was recommended to me by a friend, who said it was probably the best Indian restaurant in Brisbane. Unfortunately, it didn't live up to my expectations - though the service was very professional, many of the dishes that we had were bland - the saag gosht was certainly far from the best that we have tried. Still searching for a truly great Indian restaurant.... any suggestions anyone??

19 Jul 2012

I don't understand what everyone raves about with this resturaunt, unless they've never had a good indian dish before. Although the staff are lovely, the food is plain. The naan bread is fine but apart from that I found this resturaunt to be dissapointing given its hype, do yourself a favour and drive to Rosalie and go to Halims.

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account