20 reviews about Alterations Now

24 Dec 2017

I had a formal dress taken up and a daring front split closed. Super quick and a perfect job. Very friendly service. Maybe a bit on the expensive side but worth it for such a great result. Will definitely be a return customer.

06 May 2017

Very happy with the job done on my dress. Was a tough project but these guys did magic. Very quick turnaround and a great price..

Approximate cost: $45

12 Dec 2016

Great job on my pants and jacket. It was a complicated job and I am Very happy with the work and pricing. Well done guys.

jesss773 30 Dec 2016 · 60% Trust

Do not go here! The owner is incredibly rude and argumentative with no respect for her customers. Their prices are exorbitant and definitely not worth it

09 Dec 2016

WOW! What an amazing place. The ladies here are top class. My shirt has never fit so well and my pants have never been more comfortable.

Great work at a great price!

jesss773 12 Dec 2016 · 60% Trust

Do not go here! The owner Mahboo is incredibly rude and argumentative with no respect for her customers. Their prices are exorbitant and definitely not worth it

jesss773 30 Dec 2016 · 60% Trust

Poor service all round. Good if you want to your clothes ruined.
Extremely rude customer service, especially the owner i think her name is Mahbob. What I had brought in was not ready for collection as agreed. Then despite paying upfront for shortening and tailoring, they have only completed half the job. I politely stated that I was unhappy with the result. The person behind the counter then angrily snatched the clothing item from me and threw my receipt docket back at me saying to come back in 3 days. It was the wrong receipt by the way. My 8 year old was startled by the way I was spoken too. My heart was racing and I had to sit down. Can centre management have a word with these disrespectful people on the expected level of customer service, professionalism, trust and reliability and workmanship. Disgraceful customer service. Everything that was agreed on wasn't followed by them. False advertising and false assurance

07 Dec 2016

I love these guys. Very Professional. Best Prices. Quick Turnaround. Friendly and professional. 100% Yes

jesss773 12 Dec 2016 · 60% Trust

Charged me $90 to take in a jumpsuit at the bodice, had it for two weeks, had to re-do it 3 times because of the shocking job they did which caused bubbling at the seams. The seamstress was so rude, spoke about me to another employee like I wasn't there! Patronising, condescending, unbelieveable. I ended up collecting the jumpsuit completely dissatisfied because I wanted nothing more to do with them. The finish on the inside of the garment is just awful too. NEVER GO THERE AGAIN!!!

07 Dec 2016

If you're looking for friendly customer service and affordable prices, look else where. I am still recovering in my dealings with Alterations Now 234 Collins St.
What horrible people. I dealt with [Redacted name] who was so rude to charged me $125 for a double sided zip but only gave me a single sided one and tried to tell me that's what we agreed to. After a long argument She reluctantly gave my money back. Why would I agree to a standard zip for a double sided jacket at a cost of $125. Note he refused to refund my money unless he took the zip he installed out first, it was [Redacted offensive word] quality any way

Approximate cost: $125

25 Nov 2016

I collected my items yesterday, a dress and 2 jackets, peRfect fit like always, very happy with their work, thanks guys, will come back with more!

rozn987 07 Dec 2016 · 60% Trust

Extremely happy with their work and pricing. Would definitely recommend.

23 Nov 2016

Great service, excellent job and very reasonable pricing, i have been to many alterations before and the service at this shop in Collins St is by far the best. Will definitely go back

20 Nov 2016

I Went to Alterations Now at Collins St
and was appalled at their service. I wanted to simply take in the arms of a shirt which cost $35 for a job my grandmother could do. They said it would take a week.
Arrived on the day at the time they said to pick it up, come to find its not ready,
they need another 20 minutes. Went back 20 minutes later, was told they need another 5 minutes. This job would've taken an hour at most and its clear they've left it until the last minute to do it. Disgusted.
Do not go here! [redacted due to personal identifier]
She is incredibly rude and argumentative [redacted due to generalisation]. Their prices are exorbitant and definitely not worth it.

Approximate cost: $35

derricka 20 Nov 2016 · 60% Trust

Two shirts sleeve shortening - $70. Quality was terrible. Both shirts now look like puffy pirate shirts at the sleeves. Unwearable. Find a local business which will be better priced and undoubtedly better quality. avoid this horrid chain.

rozn987 07 Dec 2016 · 60% Trust

Great service and people. Excellent workmanship.

28 Jun 2016

Just did a great job on several suits of mine which needed taking in on all areas. Perfect fit now and very reasonable pricing. Thank you Alterations Now.

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account