Bark Busters Penrith

4.5
based on 8 reviews

Write a review

8 reviews about Bark Busters Penrith

09 Dec 2018


We, (my four young children my husband and I) got a beautiful golden Labrador puppy just over a year ago. In that year she has eaten though 7dog beds a human couch 4 crane arm chairs and cushions the list goes on. She was becoming very jumpy with the kids and because she was quite big if she jumped on them she would knock them over and hurt them. We couldn’t control her anymore and got to the point where the kids wouldn't go outside if Ruby was put there. We first met Peter a few months ago and on our first meeting and training session Peter had turned Ruby into a totally different dog, without treats! We have had two lessons so far and probably need a few more, more for us than Ruby. The happy part is the kids are happy to be outside with Ruby now and she has not jumped on them since Peter has come. We still have work to do but we are definitely a happier family with the help of Peter.

kiarmu
08 Jul 2013

I have bad experienced with Barkbuster. That's true one off pay $450 and never come back. The trainer let me do everything then after 5 weeks came to visit for 20 minutes and say your dog is alright now.... They can't solve dog simple behavior problem. Wasting money...

padamov
22 Dec 2012

14th July 2012 Peter was, is very clear and thorough with his knowledge. Archie is a puppy in training and we understand patience is needed. But we did see results at the end of the first session. Yes. Both my husband and I love the style of training. It had exceeded our expectations. Yes our whole family is very involved in the training. I have had several conversations about this organisation with my friends. And have recommended to friends of friends. Michelle R, Lawson CUSTOMER TESTIMONIAL POSTED BY BUSINESS

padamov
28 Nov 2012

" The guidance we received from them in regards to our case of Sibling rivalry was invaluable. Since our initial meeting four days ago, we have already noticed a significant improvement, and our household has been much calmer. We have also gained much more patience and understanding in training our 1.5y/o doberman X. Our two large dogs are now able to once again sleep beside each other thanks to them" Kellie W, Picton 25th October 2012 CUSTOMER TESTIMONIAL POSTED BY BUSINESS

padamov
28 Nov 2012

5th September 2012 Near instant improvement with our 15mth old Japanese Spitz suffering a bit since losing his best friend. Comes when called, behaving a lot better, still has his odd moments but, nowhere near as bad as he was. Belinda S, WOODBINE CUSTOMER TESTIMONIAL POSTED BY BUSINESS

padamov
28 Nov 2012

there were lots of little improvements by the end of the first training session. We like that the techniques are assertive but not abusive. We loved the training experience. Perhaps the most enjoyable part is seeing our dog make progress right before our eyes and that Bark Busters saw us in our own environment, the training is concise (for us and our dog) and that we have a lifetime guarantee for Trapper, meaning we can call back whenever we need help or advice. " Debbie S, 30th July 2012 Emu Plains CUSTOMER TESTIMONIAL POSTED BY BUSINESS

padamov
21 Nov 2012

" The training was extremely educational for me and so easy to follow. By the end of the first session my two dogs had moved forward in " Judie C, Springwood 28th September 2012 CUSTOMER TESTIMONIAL POSTED BY BUSINESS

padamov
08 Nov 2012

We place a very high value on customer feedback to ensure we stay in tune with our clients needs and expectations and continue to deliver excellent results and customer service. Every customer is given a feedback form which may be returned freepost to our Head Office. The feedback is logged, and where client permission has been given, the testimonials from those feedback forms are published below. "there were lots of little improvements by the end of the first training session. We like that the techniques are assertive but not abusive. We loved the training experience. Perhaps the most enjoyable part is seeing our dog make progress right before our eyes and that Bark Busters saw us in our own environment, the training is concise (for us and our dog) and that we have a lifetime guarantee for Trapper, meaning we can call back whenever we need help or advice. " Debbie S, 30th July 2012 " Amazing! Peter was very good and has followed up several times. Good results." David T, 16th July 2012 "I am still using the techniques on Tessa, Thanks Peter. You gave me some great tips to deal with Roxy and Tessa together." Janine J, 16th July 2012 "Made us practice them with him there which was good. She has improved but still has a long way to go. Her obedience is much better too. I think we probably knew a lot of it, but Peter spelled it out clearly for us, was patient with us and Pudding" Scott B, 16th July 2012 "Peter was, is very clear and thorough with his knowledge. Archie is a puppy in training and we understand patience is needed. But we did see results at the end of the first session. Yes. Both my husband and I love the style of training. It had exceeded our expectations. Yes our whole family is very involved in the training. I have had several conversations about this organisation with my friends. And have recommended to friends of friends. " Michelle R, 14th July 2012 "Yes. Gave myself and my parents a better understanding of how a dog could change straight away Rufus was a changed dog Definitely. They have helped a lot at home I have already recommeded them to my next door neighbour" Katerina V, 9th July 2012 "My wife and I thank Peter for all his help. The results speak for themselves." Daniel S., 11th June 2012 "Great communication regarding lessons, any concerns where dealt with immediately. Peter was great to work with and very professional. Duke took to the training very easily and very well." Katrina M., 23rd April 2012 "It was interesting to note what mistakes we had been making and learning to talk Kodi's language. kodi was more attentive and less dominant, noticeably and with immediate results and ongoing support. We have already recommended Bark Busters to our niece and we are more than happy with the results we are getting, we thank you for helping us to make Kodi a better part of our family." Julz and Troy N., 19th April 2012 "Thrilled with the results and throughout the program was very professional" M Allen., 19th November 2003 "I was amazed at the instant tranformation in my cheeky little poodle" J Canfield., 13th September 2003 "Life for me and jessy is remarkbly more stress free" S Battese., 10th August 2003 "A happier dog, more obedient, toilet habits greatly improved" J Cave., 19th June 2003 "Molly is anow a perfect partner on and off the lead. Responded brilliantly" A Fisher., 22nd May 2002 "We did not believe that we would ever see results so soon. We found Peter to be very pleasant and kind hearted towards our pets." A and L Fryer., 16th February 2002 "Texus has responded fantastically to her training. The training methods are very passive and effective. Texus and I know exactly where we stand. Recommend Bark Busters 100%" T. Sewell, 9th November 2001 "Even the first evening the difference in her was amazing." G Hill., 22nd August 2001 "Methods highly effective. Follow up excellent" L Sinclair., 10th August 2001

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account