11 reviews about Brisbane Marriot Hotel

01 Mar 2013

A nice hotel in a good location (half way between City and Fortitude Valley). My room was nice and big :-) Modern, stylish and nice staff. I'd recommend this hotel.

04 Nov 2012

The service here is incredible. I had my wedding here in the Grand Ballroom and we had a buffet. The food was exceptional. The particularly fussy guests raved about the food. I also spent two nights here. The rooms are clean and lovely. There's not much of a view, however, even though we had a view of the river on our wedding night, it was crowded by other buildings. Breakfast here is fantastic, lots of variety. I found High Tea a bit expensive for what you get.

05 Aug 2012

Sunday breakfast, service is good, food is good but not a great variety. Setting is nice albeit a little crowded. If you book a table outside you can enjoy glimpses of the river, you just have to ignore the traffic noise

Approximate cost: $60

11 Mar 2010

it was one of my best experiences staying out last year. the staff i found was more then helpful and ensured my comfort over my weekend. i cant wait until i have the time to do it again.

21 Oct 2009

went there for a wedding, good location, a bit far from the city center, but by the river, you can walk along the river and take great photo's.
clean and modern, staff were pleasant, some road side parking by the side of the hotel.

07 Apr 2009

A clean and modern hotel but nothing special. The staff were helpful though and it really did have everything you'd expect for the price. Breakfast was just ok and nothing to write home about.

29 Oct 2008

I have stayed here numerous times with friends, i was dissapointed in the room quality, its more of a business style hotel than something for the family, great access to brisbane though as its quite central.

25 Oct 2008

We stayed with my partner at the Brisbane City Marriott. I was an employee of the Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort and as part of your employment each year you got a present. Ours was a night in Brisbane Marriott with breakfast included. The hotel was nice, breakfast was ok, room was not especially special at all. It really didn't compare to the Marriott Resort on the Gold Coast but that's not to say it wasn't good. It was just not as good. If your going to spend the money I'd spend it at the one Surfers.

Approximate cost: $0

22 Oct 2008

I love this hotel. The food is to die for. The buffets are a must. The rooms are comfortable and most give a great view of the city. Depending on the package booked, rooms can include nibblies, breakfast and dinner.

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account