Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

7 reviews about Capital and Finance

02 May 2017

Without this amazing team of John's, I would not be financially secure for my retirement at the age of 50 with two young children who are financially dependent on their single income mother. I "really" didn't think this would/could be possible !!!
I am finanially a property owner and hope to invest in another property, as well as a strong share portfolio.
John Threlfall's Capital and Finance Team are always there to guide and support you every step of the way. Just the best decision I made to move Financial Advisers.

14 Mar 2017

Our clients are referred to Capital and Finance, for financial advice to ensure their investment property purchase has an investment strategy and is part of their overall wealth plan.

Capital and Finance has a “no-nonsense” approach with careful consideration to the individual needs of the client. C&F keeps in touch with the client and keeps us, and the client, always informed every step of the financial planning process.

Feedback from clients about their experience with the Capital and Finance Team is always very positive. Working in partnership with Capital and Finance, to deliver excellent outcomes for clients, is always a pleasure.

22 Feb 2017

John an his team have been great in assisting me with a plan for a successful retirement. Great service and value

04 Aug 2015

Superior service and an approach to planning that is unmatched... they ask the right questions

08 May 2015

What I find good about John Threlfall’s approach is that it is measured and methodical. He asked the right questions
and built up a profile of our personal and financial situation prior to offering any products or services.
The ‘after’ sales and customer service provided by his staff is also another hidden benefit when you are trying
to navigate your way through this process.

John has helped us by assisting us to firstly set up our SMSF with an initial investment strategy based upon acquiring
a new rental property in Brisbane. The structure and regimes required within the establishment of the SMSF has provided
us with more appropriate income and life insurance provisions and estate planning, together with a more targeted
approach to retirement financial planning.

We would happily recommend John and his company to anyone looking for sound and thoughtful financial advice.

05 May 2015

John Threfall from Capital and finance introduced my wife and myself to many tax effective
wealth maximisation strategies that have been applied to our personal investments, business investments,
and on our self managed super fund.

Every person is different financially, and I liked the fact that John charges a one off fee
and he doesn’t have any affiliation to financial institution as some planners do.

John listens to your story, your needs, and what you require and then provides options and advice
structured to best meet your current and future financial requirements.

Business associates and friends have told me horrid stories of the wrong financial advice causing ruin
and that is why I use John to avoid this.

John has ensured that all my super and business investments are compliant and structured to the letter of the law.
John is always available, explains difficult financial and legal concepts such as trustee legal requirements,
in a way that everyone understands.

My personal financial knowledge is large having several business degrees and running my own business,
but I am not a financial expert and nothing beats a real and wide industry experience.

Listening to John’s advice, I have been able to restructure house loans, and business and super investment loans
to ensure my investments are working harder to reach my retirement goals at an earlier stage in life.

John has helped mums and dads and larger organisations to tailor their investments strategies to maximise wealth
and to solve quite difficult current financial issues through applying his wealth of international business
and financial knowledge to each person’s goals and situations.

He’s very good at helping someone like me think about the future and nobody wants to be dependent on welfare when they retire.”

04 May 2015

My name is Paul Hughes.

I was first introduced to John Threlfall, Capital and Finance, by a mutual friend that suggested John could help me. Martyn said John was very knowledgeable, well connected, a straight talker, trustworthy and honest. When I first met John approx 3.5 years ago my friend was correct, he was all of the above and more.

John Threlfall’s guidance has been invaluable and because of John’s advice and help we can now look forward to our financial future.
John, and his team, have always been very informative, courteous and professional throughout the whole process and was always available
to provide relevant help and advice on all related matters.

I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending John and his team at Capital and Finance to anyone who is looking to set up their
financial plan for the future.

Please feel free to contact me if you would like to talk with me personally."

Regards

Paul.H.- Caringbah

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account