9 reviews about Coles

08 Jun 2011

I LIKE SHOPPING AT COLES. THE QUALITY IS THE BEST AND SO IS THE PRICE. I WOULD SAY COLES AT BROADWAY IS CUSTOMER FRIENDLY SHOP. ALL THE STAFFS ARE GREAT AND FRIENDLY. I LOVE THE MOST IS QUALITY OF FRESH PRODUCE. I USE THE VEGGIES FROM THERE TO COOK FOOD FOR MY BABY. PRICE IS AMAZING FOR SUCH FRESH PRODUCTS. BESIDES YOU CAN GET AMAZING DEALS ON DIFFERENT RANGE OF PRODUCTS. I LIKE THE STAYING DOWN PRICE OF NAPPIES. THE PRICE OF OTHER DAY TO DAY USED PRODUCTS ARE ALSO STAYING DOWN. HOPE IT WILL STAY DOWN FOREVER (LOL).

03 May 2011

customer service great, huge range of products. It can be a bit crowded - especially on weekends and in peak times. Prices pretty good - getting lower.

08 Mar 2011

Very nice large store. Very good location. Very close to city. I think this is the biggest coles store which is near the city and has a good stock and a good variety of items to choose from. I was impressed to see the items in the store. I was happy with my visit.

Approximate cost: $20

10 Oct 2010

I usually go to Coles Broadway as a supermarket. It has good promotions and good quality products. Also, I love their self check counters. It provides faster service.

09 Oct 2009

On the whole it is one stop shopping if you are not very particular about the quality or the price of the fresh fruit or vegetables. The meat is more expensive than a suburban butcher so I rarely buy it. The store is well organised and clean and rarely smells near the seafood section. The staff is polite and neat and there never is a shortage of trolleys. I like the new one level trolley if you don't need to shop a lot.

Approximate cost: $80

Anonymous
07 Jul 2009

When I was living in the city that time I used to all my grocery shopping from Coles. Good store, good customer service. Always long Q but the staff is very efficient. I always found good deals for home products so used to love shopping from there.

Approximate cost: $1500

06 Jul 2009

I used to buy all my grocery from Coles when I used to stay in City. Lot of good quality stuff on good weekly deals. I always found what I wanted and with good price factor. Right now I do not have coles nearby but I will definitely to buy things from Coles.

Approximate cost: $2000

06 May 2009

Hard to get park though 3hours free. Staff are not qualified well. Most of them Indian and don't know how to serve customer. Slow service. Who was serving me don't know how to smile.

28 May 2008

Bought mandarins for $2.49 per kilo, at checkout it was processed as $3.99 per kilo. When I made the person aware of the mistake he gave me a dirty look instead of an apology. This is theft by COLES!

Approximate cost: $2.49

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account