Cornerstone Roofing & Construction Co.

based on 10 reviews
Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

10 reviews about Cornerstone Roofing & Construction Co.

14 Nov 2016

Rick was polite and flexible with customer requirements. The trades where on time and organised. The loft was completed under time and the costing was solid. All in all a good job. I recommend cornerstone to do a loft for anyone. Saving up now to floor and paint the area.

10 Oct 2016

Rick did a great job on our upstairs addition. Good price and best of all very fast. Great follow up and attention to detail. Would happily recommended Cornerstone for your addition.

23 Dec 2015

We wanted to create more floorspace in our tiny townhouse that we are renovating. I contacted Rick about building two lofts in the bedrooms that have high ceilings. As the renovation was about the begin, just before Christmas, several of the contractors pulled out last minute. Rick stepped up and his team made the renovation happen, in addition to building us our two beaut lofts!! Rick organised for our internal structural wall to be removed and re-supported. His team built a neat bulkhead to hide the enormous beam. The opening now lets in loads of natural light and creates heaps more room. Rick organised a team to put gyprox plasterboard on all the walls throughout the townhouse, which has made an incredible difference to the place. This was fiddly work around the staircase, but they did an amazing job. He also provided electricians for all the lighting, powerpoints and wiring, and he had the skirting put on and the wall cladding above the loft put on. Rick's team was very fast (all this was accomplished in less than 3 weeks!!), professional, and cleaned up after the job. Rick was easy to communicate with, he always listened to my ideas and worked out ways to make it happen. I can't thank Rick and the team enough, we are so pleased with the work and we can't wait to move in! Thank you Rick!

05 Sep 2015

When we decided to get more storage space in our attic we got 3 quotes, Cornerstone were a bit more expensive than the others but offered a much better system than the other two. Later on we found out that the other two quotes we had were only putting chipboard on to our ceiling joists where Cornerstone built a heavy duty floor inside our roof space resting on the walls not on the ceiling beams, Thank you Cornerstone for a great job,

23 Feb 2015

We had a loft conversion done, with one bedroom, one bathroom and a storage space. Also we had a formal lounge which was an open-plan design, Rick's team enclosed it and added French doors.
Rick and his team were very professional, punctual and extremely well organised. The job was done in about half the time that was originally estimated as Rick did such a good job of co-ordinating the various tradies.
Rick always responded to missed calls and messages, and when he said he will do something he always got it done. Rick also managed to spot a few places where we could save money on the job.
We are extremely please with the job done by Cornerstone and have recommended them to everyone who has asked. We have had a lot of fun showing off our new loft to visitors :)

Anonymous
02 Sep 2014

15sqm Loft storage room. A difficult build due to the structure of the roof. Rick and his team inspected the site a number of times prior to providing a price to ensure it could be done. We were briefed on what would be done and the approximate timing of the project. The team were very focused on the project and completed the work quickly, while being mindful and courteous of our family. Issue that arose were dealt with quickly. The room is light an airy, with windows, down lights & power, and following completion, we were supplied with all warranties and structural plans for the project. We are very happy to have completed and being able to use the loft. Thank you Rick and Team.

01 Sep 2014

Rick came out and gave us a quote on enclosing our carport into a room. As his quote was the cheapest and he was willing to do the job as we wanted it done, we went with him. The main tradesman who worked on the job was professional, always cleaned up, here early and on time, worked quickly and was a really nice man. Other tradesman who came to the house were very professional. Any concerns we had was sorted out quickly by Rick and the finished product speaks for itself. We now have an extra room on the house for our son and we are very pleased.

31 Aug 2014

I got Rick out to provide a solution for storage space in our roof. He took the time to discuss several options and listened to what our needs were for the space. His final recommendation was to build a simple loft storage only space of about 9.5 square metres. This was not the most profitable option for him but was the most suitable for us! His tradesman were clean, friendly and professional. I was really impressed!

31 Jul 2014

I have always been super impressed with the service level of Cornerstone Lofts. They have a competitive prices but the reason I keep recommending Cornerstone to friends and family is that their tradespeople are the most professional tradies I have ever had in our house. They turn up on time, work quickly, are unfailingly polite and clean up after themselves. People are constantly surprised at how quickly we can get building jobs completed at a good quality when so many times it's hard to even get builders to do quotes on jobs on old houses.

Anonymous
26 Jul 2014

We has a loft conversion over 6 months ago.It is fantastic! Rick oversaw every part of the job.Any concerns we had,he was on to it straight away. He was available and met us daily with progress reports. The loft was completed professionally and on time at the agreed quote.We were able to still live at the property while construction was going on.We are very happy to recommend Rick and his team to anyone wanting a great job at a fair price.

Approximate cost: $91,000

Thank you for your comments about our service we really appreciate your feed back . If there is anything more we can do for you please call us back regards ... Rick

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account