8 reviews about Di Palma's Restaurant & Bar

rosep1
#3 in Templestowe Lower VIC
1388 reviews · 100% trust · 193195 points
23 Apr 2016

The restaurant is a classic, with white linens set up complete with its typical charming Italian waiters, it has the right ambiance. Concertina window opened up the the outdoor experience while sitting undercover, great feature.

The food is always good and enjoyable, wines too. Just how a modern Italian restaurant should be.

14 Feb 2016

Possibly the best pizza and pasta I have had in a long time. Di Palma's make each customer feel at home, it's a real Kew establishment. will be coming here for my bday and can't wait.

13 Dec 2012

I ordered take away pizza the first night in our new accommodation. They said it would be delivered in 45 minutes and they arrived in less than 20 minutes.

The staff were very happy and pleasant when delivering and taking the order. The pizzas were delicious and arrived hot

11 Jun 2010

The food was lovely. Although very slow, the staff were very happy to accommodate allergies.
The atmosphere was lovely!

Approximate cost: $15-20

12 Oct 2007

First experience was great. The best Italian food I have tasted. So different in taste, fresh and alive. Groovy and very busy. Popular restaurant but had not gone there because it always looked so busy.

Approximate cost: $19

03 Oct 2007

We have never been disappointed when we eat here both in groups and as a couple. It is a great menu with generous, high quality serves. The wait staff are attentive but also do not hover around you.
On peak nights it may be a little squishy and can be noisey - if anything it adds to atmosphere. Facilities and table presentation are good and always spotlessly clean.

Approximate cost: $22

30 Sep 2007

The food at Di Palma's is satisfactory, however the service and atmosphere leaves a lot to be desired. I waited an hour and a half for my meal, while everyone else at my table had been served. By the time I recieved my meal everyone else had finished their mains. It wasn't the fact that I was served late, it was the fact that the staff kept of telling me my meal was about to come, only to arrive 45 minutes after everyone else on my table.

Approximate cost: $25+

18 Sep 2007

I've had many lunches and several evening meals at Di Palma's. The quality is always first-rate. Lunches are very good value at $22 for two courses. Alternatively you can choose from their normal Italian menu, which includes pizzas from a wood fired oven.
Evening meals are fantastic, whether you choose one of the specials or from the Italian menu. A personal favourite of mine is their desserts, with the only problem being which one to select.

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account