8 reviews about DiMattina's Restaurant & Bar

03 Sep 2013

Dimattina's is somewhat of an institution on Lygon Street. It is always busy and bustling. Good luck getting a seat on Saturday night! The pasta is delicious and I wuld not miss it! Prices are a bit on the expensive side but you always pay extra for quality and I have never been disappointed going here!

15 Jun 2012

This is a truly an authentic Italian restaurant along Lygon Street.
the meals are delicious and have great variety of pastas, meat, seafood etc.

The staff are very efficient and friendly. I had an enquiry of the ingredients of the meals, the waitress asked the chef and told me promptly, so I was aware of it.

Recently I attended and shared eggplant chips which is something I have never had before and truly enjoyed as they were golden and crisp.

For main I had homemade gnocchi with a pumpkin sauce which was absolutely divine and I highly recommend this dish.

Previously I have attended with friends who had young children high chairs were provided and kiddy friendly menu was available

Overall I say this is a great venue and great dinner

30 Apr 2012

Having been here a few times and always enjoyed my meal, I was looking forward to my "authentic"lasagne. The bowl arrived with the lasagne under a mountain of meat sauce.The actual pasta on the bottom of the slice was so tough I couldn't cut it!
Our visit was on a Monday night so maybe this was left over from the weekend.

28 Jul 2011

Food was really good and the service was ok. I was a little disappointed however, as more than a few items on the menu were unavailable. I understand this can happen, but I feel for a Saturday night all item menus should be available when you sit down for a 6pm meal. When it came to paying our bill, all the prices were more than the menu indicated, I am not sure if there was a Saturday night surcharge. Be sure to check out first.

Approximate cost: $25

17 Dec 2010

You get the amazing atmosphere of lygon street as you sit down to eat you meal. My meal was top quality and beautifully cooked.

16 May 2010

Dimmatina's has a beautiful atmosphere about it, I adored the collage of photos they had displayed. The food was nice and reasonably priced. My husband indulged in sweet and sour pork while I had chicken and spinach risotto. We were both satisfied with our meals and experience there. Would definitely go back!!!

21 Nov 2009

I have had dinner here with friends a number of times and it is always wonderful. I especially like it in warmer months when they open up the large front window onto the street. Fabulous food and a casual atmosphere as well as generous serving sizes make this a great restaurant.

28 Aug 2007

We have eaten here on many occasions and the food has always been great - whether having pasta, risotta, fish, steak. It is fully licensed but you can BYO. The staff are friendly, helpful, courteous. The atmosphere is relaxed. This is a great place to dine.

Approximate cost: $14 pasta, $26 fish

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account