21 reviews about Hand Me Downs

24 Oct 2013

I've shopped here regularly for years. The fact that it's sorted through beforehand means that everything you look through is good quality. Prices are dearer than an op shop but the quality is often worth it. They do drop prices on items not selling so if you're prepared to go back you can find an item you want cheaper later.

24 Oct 2013

I love visiting Hand Me Downs, in The Basin. This store stocks a veriety of second hand good for all the junior members of the family from new borns to teens. The quality of the goods is excellent. It's like an op shop where someone has sorted out all the rubbish. The prices can be a little steep but the kids love going here and I love being able to put some brand named good on the kids without spending the dollars.

Approximate cost: $2-$20

11 Jan 2013

Has a great range of stock including clothes, toys, furniture etc. I honestly found some of the clothes quite overpriced for a secondhand store, I guess because they are sold on consignment.

Anonymous
11 Dec 2012

I've shopped here for all 3 of my children, the oldest being 9. As far as quality second hand items go, you can't get much better than Hand me downs. Quality items, fair price, great second hand condition & a vast range of items from pregnancy to teens. I always search here before buying new items from the big shops & usually leave Hand me downs with a cheaper, better quality item than I would've been able to buy new & lots of other goodies! I also love that every time you go there it's a surprise to see what's on offer, as it changes all the time & the kids love it too!

Approximate cost: $1-30

30 Jun 2012

I love this shop, I am always dropping in to find a bargain or two, they have great staff and the range is really good, have never been there and not found some great things to buy...My favorite shop ever.....

07 Apr 2012

Affordable secondhand kids clothing, books, toys, baby goods. Huge variety, always something of use. Some prices I find a little over priced but most are reasonable. Have been going there for years. They take things to sell on consignment also but the return is naturally quite low.

01 May 2011

I have bought and sold goods at Hand-Me-Downs with satisfying results. Occasionally, I have snagged a very good bargain, but you need to know your prices.

lorrainel3 30 Jun 2012 · 100% Trust

sounds very interesting to shop here.As you say, you need to know prices!

04 Feb 2011

Great place to buy and sell children and baby goods.

They only accept second hand goods if they are in good condition.

More expensive then an op shop but you know that you can return something if you bring it home and find it damaged.

Staff are friendly and helpful.

Approximate cost: $5

27 Dec 2010

Have bought quite a few clothes, toys and books here. Most items are in good condition. The staff are friendly and always happy to help. I love that they have their own kids, so you know that they know what they're talking about!

27 Sep 2010

This place has good quality clothes, and a lot of them. We have rarely had a problem or found them stained or worn out. Each year I manage to sell my children's old clothes (or unwanted clothes given by relatives!). The sale of those clothes pays for any clothes I buy there and any toys I find there. About once a month I go there, look for reduced old season stock for my children next year, and the new season stock. Then I fill the gaps with purchases elsewhere to complete an outfit.

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account