Inspector Group

based on 41 reviews
Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

41 reviews about Inspector Group

12 Apr 2017

5 stars is not enough for how I felt about our building inspection with Inspector Group!
I asked for Peter because he had excellent reviews and an engineering background. Peter was amazing on all levels! He was personable, thorough, knowledgeable (Knew everything about everything in the house), and answered all of our probably stupid questions.
Pricing is fair on the inspection, and you are guaranteed to get your money's worth!

Approximate cost: $600

11 Apr 2017

Far and away the best building inspection service I could have asked for!!
I am a first time home buyer, and unfortunately, I know nothing about what to look for in a home when it comes to structural problems.
There was a multitude of serious problems with the 10 years old house that I would not have known without Peters caring and detailed approach.
I ended up not purchasing this home thanks to his fine work and attention to detail.
This is a person who truly seems to enjoy what he does and really does care about his clients best interest.
I will ABSOLUTELY, without a doubt, be using his services for every future purchase I make.

Approximate cost: $500

11 Apr 2017

Good service and trustful company. The inspection process could not have been better. Would highly recommend this company to all my friends.

10 Apr 2017

Great service and we ended up saving thousands of dollars. The inspector found several serious issues (structural and non structural problems) which gave us the power to negotiate. I definitely would use this company again. BTW. Peter form inspector group was our inspector.

10 Apr 2017

I have used inspector Group for my house inspection. I cannot be happier as they found many major problems with the house and we had the option to pull out of the contract what we did at the end.
Not quite sure how much it would have been cost to repair all those problems but it seemed a lot. The house was only 7 years old and looked good for an inexperienced person but had already so many structural problems. The real estate agent was surprised that the building was unsound according to the report. Not sure if other building inspectors could have identified these issues but Peter, the inspector always referred to the Australian Standards, proofed and explained every single problem. He did an incredible job for us. We will use him again for our next house. 5 Stars!

Approximate cost: $600

10 Apr 2017

I am a real estate agent for more than 20 years and know most of the building inspectors around Perth. I’ve met Peter Hopfinger several times and know how thorough he is. Most of the inspectors running through the inspection process within 30 min, more concentrated on their report writing devise as on the property itself. Peter will leave no stone unturned and climbs into the roof space in his search for any problems. Most inspectors won’t climb into it!!!
We just bought a new property and asked him to do an inspection for us. He did again an outstanding and detailed report and is certainly the best inspector I've seen in the business so far. German thoroughness!
In short, you cannot go wrong with his level of service and professionalism.
100% sure will recommend him to all my client’s. He’s the best with no doubts.
Stop looking, this is your guy! Peter is the man!!! You won't regret it!

Approximate cost: $600

04 Apr 2017

5 stars all the way and as others mentioned before: Best company in Perth. I was referred to this business by our Broker who said that even he would not go for someone else for his inspection as Inspector Group. Peter the inspector has proven to be very thorough, professional, and accurate. He found many structural problems and live termites in the roof. All problems have been fixed before we moved in.
Never did we feel he was rushing. He made sure to explain everything in details, so that we could have a full understanding of what was going on. I would definitely recommend Peter to friends and family.

03 Apr 2017

Very good service and super satisfied with their service. The inspector found some serious problems with the house which now will be rectified by the sellers before our actual settlement.
Great and good job.
Highly recommended

31 Mar 2017

Peter did a fantastic job. Very thorough inspection. I highly recommend the comprehensive inspection for peace of mind when buying a property.

Approximate cost: $599

30 Mar 2017

I called Inspector Group to do a pre-inspection of a house before I bought it. I asked for Peter as he has very good reviews and he was also highly recommended by my settlement agent. He seemed very thorough and Peter walked me through the whole process. Peter was on time, really prompt, the whole experience was at least as good if not above what I expected it to be. His conclusions were accurate, I haven't had any issues with the house that hadn't already been brought up in the inspection.

We could use his report to negotiate with the sellers which was a plus for us. Overall we saved close to $15.000

The price was overpriced comparing to other companies but definitely worth it after all. I'm happy with the experience and yes, I would use him again. Thanks for everything

Approximate cost: $700

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account