Inspector Group

based on 24 reviews
Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

24 reviews about Inspector Group

22 Feb 2017

Thanks very much for the inspection. Excellent Service on an extremely high level. Really impressed with the level of detail in the report!! These guys exceeded my expectations and they know the Australian Standards. Received a very detailed and easy to understand report which was outstanding comparing to other company's I've used in the past. Would recommend the inspector to all my friends.

Approximate cost: $600

10 Feb 2017

WOW. What a Service. We had a Handover Inspection for our new house in January. For our piece of mind we thought to book a building inspection with these guys. I did not expect such a report! The very detailed report came back and said: The building is not structurally sound.
The colorbond roof was not screwed down and the roof timber did not comply with the standards. They had to remove the roof sheets to rebuilt some of the roof structure. There was even a missing structural beam in the roof and one building corner in the garage needed underpinning. The repairs took 2 weeks and now Peter came back to reinspect the repairs and gave the O.K.
I cannot thank you enough Peter for doing such an inspection for us. Would not go for someone else.

Approximate cost: $600

11 Jan 2017

Previously when buying a house I tried a cheaper inspector and got burned; they just didn't look. This time I chose Inspector Group due to their good reviews.

Peter at Inspector Group checked everything. Found a structural defect and termite damage. These are to be repaired by the sellers, not us. The cost of the repairs were more than the cost of Peter's inspection; so this inspection saved us money. Additionally, a range of non-defect issues (mostly maintenance) were highlighted in the report; a useful maintenance guide for later.

Thoroughly recommended.

Approximate cost: $599

14 Dec 2016

Peter from Inspector Group saved me from getting caught with a house that had high moisture issues and structural problems. The technology and knowledge used by Peter was very impressive. His report was loaded with photo evidences. Overall, very good inspections!

Approximate cost: $500

Anonymous
05 Dec 2016

Reliable and honest. Good customer service. We Really recommend inspector group for future inspections :)

Approximate cost: $800

28 Nov 2016

THIS COMPANY IS DEFINITELY THE BEST IN PERTH! They know the Australian Standards! Had two other companies in the past but not worth it. My expectations were high when I hired Inspector Group and was not disappointed when I received the report. They found many problems to my new property even though it is a new house. Will use them again for my other investment properties. Absolutely satisfied!

30 Sep 2016

Best inspection company in Perth!
Peter from Inspector Group completed a building and termite inspection on a property I am purchasing.
Peter was polite, professional and was willing to assist with my short time frames.
I would definitely recommend Inspector Group to anyone who is looking for a pre-purchase property inspection.
The level of detail in the report is fantastic and has provided great comfort.
Thankyou Peter for all your help.
Linda N

29 Sep 2016

Peter from Inspector Group came out to do a building and termite inspection on my property in August.
From the initial phone call, to the compilation of a final report Peter was polite, honest, professional and transparent at all times.
I would like to say thank you so much, I am truly grateful to have chosen this company from the multitude available. It is so hard these days to know who you can trust to not overcharge or do the wrong thing, thankfully I unknowingly stumbled across the best.
I would definitely recommend Inspector Group to anyone who is looking for a pre-purchase property inspection, and they will be the first people I call when I look to purchase again in the future.
Thank you so much and best wishes
Larissa C

15 Aug 2016

Peters detailed report and feedback put me at ease regards purchasing an established property. A very nice and friendly guy and very easy to talk to. Showed he genuinely cares. Highly recommended inspector group for your pre purchase building inspection on an established property.

Approximate cost: $600

24 May 2016

Inspector Group is the only building inspector I would ever use for a Perth property. Their inspectors go above and beyond what others do, finding details no other inspector has before in the years we have owned houses. They know their building codes and work to an extremely high standard, and are also well priced, friendly, professional and punctual. I strongly recommend using them above any other agency! I wouldn't use any other.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account