11 reviews about Jokers Bar Cafe

04 Feb 2014

The food here is reliably good.
I like the new dining room reburb, although the specials board has disappeared, and that always had an interesting variety of meals to choose from.
The staff are friendly and they have a movie meal deal which is not bad value - about $33 for a main, a drink and a movie ticket

11 Nov 2013

i have always enjoyed myself when i have come here,love playing their pokies and the meals are so good,love their steak and their service... i have never had a complaint i highly recommend it for a night out

10 Nov 2013

great little place. ive been for dinner her a few times and got the fish and chips. it was vey fresh and cooked exactly as it should be. not really a place to take the kids tho as there isnt anything for them to do and the pokies section isnt closed off or anything. they offer a movie and meal special for i think it was $30 so you can have a great night out really cheap

michellem67 13 Jan 2014 · 100% Trust

i have always found this place very enjoyable too and the meals were great

04 Oct 2013

Was very impressed by the jokers. Had struggles getting into another pub that was booked out so thought i would try here and lets say it was even better than the restaurant that I had planned to go to. Steak was cooked perfectly to my liking.

michellem67 13 Jan 2014 · 100% Trust

i loved this place too,great meals and nice and central too

26 Sep 2013

the food here is great. and we find its great value for money. there are pokies there too so its great to kill abit of time afterwards .. all in all its a great atmosphere and the staff are very friendly

27 Aug 2013

This pub has very nice meals, i took my aunt there for lunch and she has celiacs and it was great to see that they had 3 or 4 dishes on their menu that caters for that problem and they were lovely meals. It is an average priced place to eat but the food was great and the staff lovely , will be going back

Approximate cost: $18.00

16 Aug 2013

Lovely polite staff and a cosy dining area. Meal quality far outweighs its cost. I honestly never thought I would leave anywhere raving about the coleslaw....but I did!! A simple side dish that was worth going back for. A favourite lunch spot for my sister and I. Pokies and drinks and such for those interested, otherwise its just great food at a great place.

reneeb12 17 Aug 2013 · 100% Trust

Thanks, sounds great, must try next time im there

08 Jun 2013

I have been to Jokers a few times with friends for lunch. One of the things I like about it is the beer garden, which is a very relaxing spot to sit and have a few drinks after your meal. It is surrounded by the building, so you don't hear the traffic, and you forget that you are in a pub on one of the busiest streets in Geelong. The staff are always super friendly as well. We often go after seeing a movie across the road.

07 Jan 2013

I went there with a voucher i got from dealcat which I thought would have the staff looking down at me! How wrong I was, they treated my friend and I with great respect and the meals were fantastic, steaks were cooked to perfection, veges were beautiful and chocolate platter was absolutely delicious, good smoking area and ok service I'd definantley return

Approximate cost: $20

22 Nov 2010

Yummy fresh food! good quality service and happy and friendly staff. I enjoyed sitting outside in the sun but i think service needs to be a bit more quick and efficient overall loverly thou.

Approximate cost: $25

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account