10 reviews about Prince Alfred Hotel

24 Nov 2013

This is one cool pub/bar. It has a great set up. Big bar inside and big outdoor area around the back. Heaters are set up for the colder nights and it is great in summer with lots of seating.
Perfect place for a sunday afternoon drink.
I haven't actually had a meal here but the drinks are reasonably priced and the staff are friendly and always seems to be a lot of staff on which means less lining up time.

Approximate cost: $10

04 Jun 2013

Invited out for dinner on a Saturday and found it to be packed. Luckily our friends had booked a table as I noticed another party involved in heated argument over waiting on available tables! Aside from that it was an enjoyable night, overall nice menu of hearty pub food but with a 'fancy' twist and priced more towards the 'fancy' side. I had their barramundi and my partner indulged in porterhouse steak which he raved about! I wasn't as blown away as he was as I felt mine was a little under-seasoned, regardless was still a nice night.

01 Mar 2013

Food was ok, staff seemed to liked being on the phone and playing games with them etc then paying attention to my family.. For what we paid I don't think we will go back for food that seemed to be sitting out for 1/2 hour and all 4 meals were cold not just mine. The staff assured us that the food was brought out as soon as it was cooked so didn't feel like being lied to after the luck of service to start with. On a brighter note the ambiance and vibe of the pub was great and had a much better time after the food.. The bar staff seemed fast an efficient and the music loud and upbeat but still able to talk without yelling. Over all, not ba but food let it down on this visit.. Maybe weekends are to busy for the kitchen (may try one more time in the mid-week).

Approximate cost: $24

30 Sep 2007

Even though the pub changed hands half way through the year the menu has stayed the same and the service is just as good - maybe even better. It takes forever to get your lunch on Friday, but its worth it in the end. No real drink specials, but still a good time out.

Approximate cost: $16

30 Sep 2007

Went there for a couple of drinks, found it to be a nice place to hangout with mates. Reasonably priced, so shouts didn't damage the hip pocket too much! The staff were friendly, and the crowd is younger (uni age). Would definately go there again.

29 Sep 2007

great number of unusual beers to choose from here! at a reasonable price too! which is unseen these days ,,,, the place doesn't look like it has been touched since the 70's but it has kept it's cool look about it!

Anonymous
27 Sep 2007

Good old pub, good selection of beer and some tasty food. Great outdoor beer garden that makes this pub excellent for a drink during the day under the sun.
All in all not a bad place to have a few drinks.

Approximate cost: $20.00

Anonymous
24 Sep 2007

funky place for a quiet drink or two before kicking on to a more pumping place in the area.. it has plenty of couches to laze about in - somewhere you could easily fall asleep in a corner somewhere - they have a GREAT selection of beers here too!

08 Sep 2007

Food, good, cheap pub meal. Oh not to mention they have a great menu and specials all the time. the bar is great too. Courtyard excellent. The middle part gets pretty noisy. It great all year round and they have a small area for private parties.

Approximate cost: $20

28 Aug 2007

Great food, and I mean GREAT food....ice cold draught beer in the front bar, the dining rooms or the amazing beer garden. NO POKIES just a good old fashioned pub that unfortunately are becoming all too rare.

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account