10 reviews about Saowanee

27 Aug 2013

I got Pad Khing which is a stir fry with fresh ginger. I would have liked a bit more flavour. It was a little bland. The red curry had a good zing to it though. Their curry puffs are fantastic but seem to have become smaller over the years. I haven't been to this place for years but it hasn't changed a bit. Still good Thai and still popular. The place was very full.

21 Aug 2013

One of the best Thai restaurants I have ever been too. The place is nothing special but the food is fantastic. Service is friendly and Fast. Must book as it is always busy, love the roti bread with peanut sauce. Banquets are great, a lot to eat and a reasonable price.

06 Jun 2013

Have been a regular at this restaurant. It gets very busy so bookings are a good idea. Service is quick and friendly and the food is really good.

29 Nov 2012

I have eaten at this restaurant quite a few times but had no idea that they were advertised on WOM. Now I know, I'm giving them 5 stars because everything about this place is 5 Star! Keep up the excellant service.

Approximate cost: $30

26 Jun 2012

Fast, fresh and great value. Quick service and friendly staff. You need to book a table though as it gets really busy. Even on week days.

Approximate cost: $60.00

19 Dec 2010

Often take away when I am too lazy to cook. I love the food and it makes me feel as if I am choosing the healthy take-away because it is Thai. It is an all round winner in my household.

23 Nov 2010

Eat here very often,either for take-away or eating in with friends
Fantastic tasting food. Big meals. Very nice staff

Anonymous
04 Aug 2010

I absolutely love this restaurant. They have a great combination of western style thai food and traditional thai food. The restaurant is also very similar to the restaurants in Thailand. My favourite dishes are their penang curry, roti bread, and curry puffs. They are reasonably priced and very friendly.

Approximate cost: $10

Anonymous
23 Jun 2008

We've been going here for years and have never had a complaint. Take away or dine in, the quality is always spot on and the taste to die for! Awesome curries (particularly fond of the Panang curry) and best roti bread in Melbourne!

Approximate cost: $17.00

babenreviewer 07 Jun 2013 · 100% Trust

yumm roti bread!

22 Feb 2008

Great food at a reasonable price. The staff are really friendly and it's a family friendly restaurant. I got a little giggle when I noticed the waitresses wearing jeans under their traditional Thai clothing.

Approximate cost: $12.00

babenreviewer 07 Jun 2013 · 100% Trust

ahaha that's funny!

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account