8 reviews about Spotlight

06 May 2013

Whilst shopping for fabric on Saturday I was really impressed with the service, not only did the assistant recommend excellent fabrics for my project she took me to the shelf and picked a few laces to match. Her patience was endless, and I ended up spending twice as much but got all that I wanted. I have never had service like that before, especially on a Saturday, I am not an ex customer here!

Approximate cost: $50.

BarbiQ 06 May 2013 · 80% Trust

So nice to hear, it's really nice to get good old fashion customer service considering it doesn't cost a cent. And as you said, because of the happy environment, you purchased other items. Sounds like a great place.

06 Jul 2012

Allthough Spotlight can be sometimes messy and disorganised-their range is great and the staff are always on hand to help you with anything you may need

28 Mar 2012

service was long waiting in ques, but i always buy my fabric from this place and find that the quality of their merchandise is always top notch, the customer service is however lacking, took twenty minutes to get help with something.

Approximate cost: $120.00

08 Feb 2011

Customer service is scarce at best. Store is very messy and almost impossible to find matching products (sheets - pillow cases or top sheet and bottom sheet in the same colour if not in a set). Only one choice for pillow protector - are they kidding and it was a cheap and nasty one at that.

16 Dec 2010

I can always find all my craft needs at this store, and if i can't the staff are more then happy to contact other stores and hold or post if i need. There are always staff members available to answer my questions and direct me.

14 Jun 2010

I find the shop doesn't cover all the range that comes out in the cataloges. And when you go to ask them they can't help you .

Approximate cost: $50.00

Anonymous
15 May 2010

the wait time for service was at best, atrocious, especially with an elderly person accompanying me. They had nowhere to sit, and when we did get served, the staff were unhelpful with simple queries and had a couldn't-care-less attitude to all customers who were waiting.

08 Feb 2010

This shop is constantly understaffed.
There is never anyone available to give you a hand or directions, and if you are lucky enough to find someone (or have the time to stand in line for half an hour) your request is always too difficult and no one can help (or no one from the department your query is for is working that day!).
A pathetic attempt at a business.

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account