Tasmanian Geeks


  • Hobart, TAS 7000
    We Are a Mobile Computer Repair Business - We Travel From Margate to Primrose Sands and North to Glenorchy (including Hobart)
  • 0415 269... Click to show
  • Visit our website
  • Opening Hours (Thursday: 8AM TO 8PM)
  • Payment methods
    Cash, Card, Bank Transfer
Write a review

32 reviews about Tasmanian Geeks

28 May 2020

I think the Tasmanian Geets provide a very helpful and highly professional operation. They are very supportive and were quickly able to identify my IT problems and provided highly effective solutions in a short period of time. Excellent professional assistance, especially for older folks who need detailed assistance.

Definitively worth Five Stars
Dave e Hobart

I

09 May 2020

When I was looking for a tech to repair my computer which was failing to boot up and did a Google search and found Tasmanian Geeks on Word of Mouth. I was very sceptical that there were 30 reviews all at 5 stars. But figured some of them must have been real.

Well I'm now convinced they are all real. Service was timely (arrived on time on the afternoon I booked) solution was simple but the tech persisted and for the computer up and running in under two hours. The banter was free, the rest off the service was worth the cost. Highly recommend

Approximate cost: $180

02 Apr 2020

With a genuine concern for my technical issues, Tasmanian Geeks gave an above and beyond service! Best service I've received. Thoroughly recommended!

25 Feb 2020

Ticked all the boxes. Having suffered incompetence in some quarters and in another treatment as if I were at least a nuisance if not an idiot, what pleasure it was to receive Dale's help. Michael Roe

15 Feb 2020

Great service,great advice,prompt and courteous.Will be using Tasmanian Geeks again.Highly reccomend.

04 Feb 2020

Dale came the same day and was extremely helpful as I did not know anything about how to fix my computer. I would highly recommend Tasmanian Geeks to anyone.

31 Jan 2020

I have used Tasmanian Geeks a few times now and as a small business owner, it's great to know that we can rely on Dale to sort out our IT requirements. I can't recommend this service highly enough. Tasmanian Geeks not only get the job done, but they are also very affordable!

28 Jan 2020

Dale was very professional in every way. He sorted out our TV, Samsung tablet, new Samsung S9 device and my friend's issues with her iPhone and laptop. He was very approachable, patient and used simple language to explain the technical difficulties which were causing us much angst. Max.

18 Jan 2020

Fantastic service, Dale went above and beyond to fix my computer. Very well priced and very prompt. Highly recommend.

18 Jan 2020

You know when you find that person who you know you can ALWAYS call no matter how inconsequential or seemingly ridiculous your technologically challenged questions are? When you and your partner actually high-five (for real!) each other when they magic themselves into your life and clean up a computer mess you have gotten yourself into and can't get out of? Who is so reasonably priced and honest it makes you want to give them more work? (oh there will definitely be more of that coming your way Dale :)). Dale of Tasmanian Geeks that's who! Think of any superlative and that is Dale :)

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account