8 reviews about The Chips & Scales

01 May 2015

I would like to know where a fish and chips store is in sunnybank or McGregor that is good I'm new to the area and stuff and I want to get some dinner for the family :-)

Approximate cost: $55.0

Matt Russell
25 Jun 2013

Extremely popular fish & chip shop. Great location, plenty of onsite parking. A small set of shops to look around while you wait. They get very very busy though so your order may take a while. Food is cooked perfectly.

03 Oct 2012

omg a fish and chip show where they know what food is and how to give you great service, yes the chips are perfect and a decent amount for your money and the other sea food just perfect for the pallatt love it, the fist is fish and the other sea food bits are great snapper is snapper keep up the good work and you will be around for many more years to come

Approximate cost: $25

nickya 17 Jan 2013 · 100% Trust

Sounds like a great little place for fish and chips... will keep them in mind for next time I'm over that way. Sounds like you get a decent serving for your money - nothing worse than feeling let down by portion size.

03 Oct 2012

These guys have been around for years, you know why, because they are that good!! You can pick your fish & have it battered/Crumbed or grilled, the portions of chips are huge, of course they have the normal seaffod sticks/bites, chico rolls etc, but you'll keep coming back for the snapper!

04 May 2012

Chips were very crispy and seafood looked fresh. I want to take away some foods more often. I didn't expect much, but it was more than my expectation.

Approximate cost: $A$ 13

13 Mar 2010

the best fish and chips in brisbane every time we go there everything is cooked to perfection and talk about value for money get 5 bucks worth of chips feeds an army

Approximate cost: $25

06 Apr 2009

Awesome great value twice then what you get else where. Tastes Great fresh fish not from frozen to you. home made dagwood dogs just a great place to eat.

Approximate cost: $5.00

14 May 2008

They make your fish & chips quite fast. As far as fish & chips go they're quite good, price is reasonable and good range of fish. The drinks are cold and theres a good bakery nearby for chip sandwiches!

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account