11 reviews about The Western Hotel

07 Nov 2013

This hotel has been done up in the last 12 months and has come up really nice. Visited for evening meal and plenty to pick from on menu, prices are up a little but meal was very nice. Service was very good and staff very attentive.

Approximate cost: $varies

01 Nov 2013

I went there for dinner with my family, I ordered a roasted capsicum that was filled with vegetables, it's was a light dinner or me and I will be returning soon hungry for more. The service a great . It's a place I like to go back to with my family.

17 Sep 2013

great place to stay the meals are great very warm and welcoming hotel with A1 service stayed here a few nights with the wife and had a relaxing time and staff were very helpful

Approximate cost: $100

14 Aug 2013

Wow for sure we got a very warm welcome from the owner as we walked in the door all bend new inside and brand new menu it felt so cosy and warm they had the tab there for my partner and a great new outdoor area brilliant

Approximate cost: $15

29 Aug 2012

I stayed 6 nights in this hotel ,it was so warm and quiet with nice and kind staff ,they gave me some helpful information

21 May 2012

Fantastic venue, awesome with kids, great meal and prices, excellent atmosphere. We have also booked out a private area and were very well catered for!

14 May 2011

Lovely meal with very helpful friendly staff. Not a huge selection on the menu but has the populars choices like steak's and parmy's. Would eat here again.

Approximate cost: $17

12 Nov 2009

good meals ,very good service , we eat there once a month , and we always enjoy it , one of the best pub style meals in town and they have whiting on the menu most in ballarat dont

Approximate cost: $17

25 May 2009

Great Tasting Food Great Service. I would Definitely Visit this establishment again when I next visit Ballarat. The Hosts Are Really Friendly As Well, Helen & Shaun Looked After Us. The Bottle Shop Staff Were Really Helpful in suggesting a nice bottle of wine to take with us.

Approximate cost: $15.00

18 Jan 2008

I have eaten here a couple of times now and always left satisfied with a full tummy and an enjoyable meal. They do group bookings where there is lots of room. Decent meals and decent prices. Not too noisy.

Approximate cost: $15.00

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account