Wattle Park Chalet

5.0
based on 15 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

15 reviews about Wattle Park Chalet

11 Jun 2018

We had our daughter's Christening and 1st birthday celebrations at Wattle Park Chalet just yesterday! And we are still on such a high, after the most magnificent day. We opted for the 2.5 hour Afternoon Tea package for 80 adults and 35 children.

The staff go above and beyond to make sure you're happy. Nathan was just a pleasure to work with, and Cyrus was incredibly on the ball during our function.

The food is delicious!!! Absolutely top notch canapés, was a hit with all our guests.

The ambience is second to none. It's just so charming and oozes character. Such a warm, inviting atmosphere with plenty of space for everything. We had a mobile play center, face painter, lots of prams and children running around! But it was so beautiful and classy!

It's the small details that really impressed me. There was a portable ramp for my wheelchair bound mother which made things so much easier for her. Space in the ladies toilet I set up a change table for the young babies. A projector for our photos, and sound system for our music really added a level of fun to her special day. The timing of the speeches, cake service etc was so seamless. The staff really know what they're doing and have everything under control.

This review does not do the venue justice. It would be perfect for anything from a wedding, engagement, anniversary, birthday, to a funeral or memorial.

13 Aug 2017

Thanks you Aparna for your great hospitality. Could not fault the food or the service, so I am happy as can be.

19 Feb 2017

Fantastic venue for a special celebration. Me and my husband visited for a wedding and found it to be absolutely magical.

24 Nov 2016

We would like to say thanks to the staff of Wattle Park Chalet, who were very friendly and helpful. A special thanks to staff who were very accommodating and answered our queries promptly. Elise was lovely, she always made sure we were comfortable and ensured the night ran smoothly. The garden was beautiful, it made our ceremony very special and unforgettable. The garden and reception looked amazing with the fairy lights, not to mention the photos! A truly magical and unforgettable day.

17 Oct 2016

We had our wedding our Wattle Park Chalet at the end of August,and everything was perfect. We had about 140 including 20 kids, and everything went smoothly. The Managers were very helpful leading up on to the wedding. They had set up the room to our exact instructions and added extra details so everything looked perfect. On the day, Elise and the team were professional, accommodating and seamless. All our guests and ourselves really enjoyed the food and the quality was great! The drinks were good too. We are extremely happy we had our wedding with Wattle Park Chalet, it's a beautiful venue with lots of charm and character.

10 Aug 2016

The room and whole chalet looked lovely when my guests arrived for my 80th birthday. My friend Grace had arranged camellias in a circle in shades of pink around the base of each candelabra. The waiters were helpful and polite and the food was hot and very tasty. The staff cut up my 8 cakes and placed the plates of pieces on each table so that people could chose whether they wanted gluten free or chocolate cream sponge. That was very popular.
There was much praise for the lunch.

14 May 2016

The kids and adults really enjoyed the event here. It's a calm and relaxing place for events. The garden really looked very well decorated as well as the dining hall and ballroom. Will definitely reconsider for upcoming events.

18 Dec 2015

Thank you for a brilliant experience. Food was great, staff were warm and friendly, the venue was perfect! Thank you.

22 Jan 2015

Thank you for the most beautiful venue and wonderful wait staff!

We had the most amazing night and the chalet looked simply magical!
The food was amazing and we were very impressed, as were a lot of our guests :)

Thank you again for all your hard work, we really appreciated it :)

Rosie

22 Jan 2015

Recently we held my mother's 90th birthday party at Wattle Park Chalet - a venue we chose because it was where she enjoyed her 21st birthday celebration all those years ago!
The setting was stunning! All the guests commented on the beautiful garden in which we enjoyed canapés, drinks and listening to my sister's quartet play light classics. Apart from the beautiful ambience, we were very happy with the professionalism, responsiveness and charm of the staff. We were pleased with the menu we had made from an excellent selection. Those on special diets commented on the tastiness of their food. It was great to be able to have on sight all the equipment we needed to run the slide show, do the speeches etc. The whole Wattle Park Chalet experience is one which I'd thoroughly recommend as it provided the most wonderful birthday celebration possible. During the planning process staff were easily contactable, very accommodating and pleasant to work with!

Write a review
Special offer for Word of Mouth users

Save on a Friday Night Wedding

Claim and print offer

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account